Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 51

Ruppetthemuppet, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +25€

Current balance: -40€
(last updated 09/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 45 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
September. 22, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Editing a part from the interface

Joined:
2013/11/1 8:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 24
Offline
I'm having trouble editing a particular part of the hud. It's this one right here.

http://i.imgur.com/19x4jFc.png

The highlighted part in city_maneuvertab1.cmp

Thing is, normally such files are in .tga format. I can easly edit them in GIMP and import them back in the city_maneuvertab1.cmp file. But it doesn't work with this file.
How can I edit it?

Posted on: 2015/7/13 16:10
Top
Re: Editing a part from the interface
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/17 20:45
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 480
Offline
MIPS means its a .dds file. You should try to use .dds files whenever you can.

Posted on: 2015/7/13 18:04
How to create .SUR files - Tutorial
Top
Re: Editing a part from the interface

Joined:
2013/11/1 8:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 24
Offline
So I exported it as a .dds file.
I also got a .dds plugin for Gimp and I was able to edit it.

Why didn't I think of doing that earlier...

Posted on: 2015/7/15 13:21
Top