Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (19 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 51

Livsi, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 68 users playing Freelancer on 29 servers.
December. 12, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 (2) 3 4 »


Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/9/28 21:13
From Wales
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 925
Offline
Fair play, awesome tool. I've been trying for months to iron out all the encounter bugs with Itano Circus, but it was like looking for a needle in a haystack once I found all the obvious ones, you've put an end to a massive headache guys.

Many thanks!

Posted on: 2012/3/10 0:40
Top
Re: FLScanII
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/10/25 17:58
From On my way back
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Staff
FLServer Admins
Posts: 331
Offline
Quote:

M1C wrote:
sur-files aren't referenced in the inis, are they?


You're right, my bad. typo in the shiparch which your tool caught... fantastic!

Posted on: 2012/3/10 6:59

Edited by Thaddeus on 2012/3/11 22:31:02
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline

Posted on: 2012/3/10 21:00
Top
Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1670
Offline
Thx M1C and Cannon!
Very useful especially command-line mode

Idea: to add --log command line switch, for example

Code:
FLScanII.exe --flpath="C:\Program Files\Freelancer" --log=result.log

Posted on: 2012/3/20 6:44

Edited by HeIIoween on 2012/3/20 7:06:06
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline
Done
New options:
--log-html=<FileName> Creates a colored html-log
--log-file=<FileName> Creates a simple text-log
--log-console logs to the console as usual (implied when html and file isn't set)

You can also log to a file and to the console like this:
FLScanII.exe --log-html=MyFile.html --log-console

Please use this link util I release the next version:
http://forge.the-starport.net/project ... tory/raw/bin/FLScanII.exe

Posted on: 2012/3/21 8:13
Top
Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1670
Offline
Wow! Thx M1C

All ok except html has two collumns

Posted on: 2012/3/21 21:10
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline
Where is the problem with 2 columns? I made them on purpose :-/

Posted on: 2012/3/22 6:37
Top
Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1670
Offline
Hehe : )
Look:
Code:
FLScanII.exe --flpath="C:\Program Files\Freelancer" --log-html=result.html --log-console


Console tells:

Code:
[error][equipment\market_commodities.ini:1638:BaseGood:MarketGood] Invalid multiplier! Has to be a number! 1.003713


But html tells:

Code:
ERROR Invalid multiplier! Has to be a number!



Posted on: 2012/3/22 18:46
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline
Oh, that's broken
I'll look into this, thanks!

Posted on: 2012/3/22 20:20
Top
Re: FLScanII

Joined:
2008/7/13 19:21
From Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 33
Offline
I have a report for you

Code:

[error] An error happend while parsing. The scan can't continue. 'Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2'   at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseSystemFile(String file, String system, Dictionary`2& objectNicks)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseUniverseFile(String file, List`1& systemNicks, Dictionary`2& baseNicks, Dictionary`2& objectNicks)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseUniverseFolder()
   at FLScanIE.Checker.Parse(String flPath)

Posted on: 2012/3/24 2:30
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline
There is a missing "File =" in one of your system-sections in your universe-ini.
Working on a better error message right now.

Edit:
@digdug83: I've improved the error message (same link as usual)
@HeIIoween: fixed

Posted on: 2012/3/24 7:28

Edited by M1C on 2012/3/24 9:00:23
Top
Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/9/28 21:13
From Wales
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 925
Offline
Quote:

digdug83 wrote:
I have a report for you

Code:

[error] An error happend while parsing. The scan can't continue. 'Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2'   at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseSystemFile(String file, String system, Dictionary`2& objectNicks)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseUniverseFile(String file, List`1& systemNicks, Dictionary`2& baseNicks, Dictionary`2& objectNicks)
   at FLScanIE.UniverseChecks.ParseUniverseFolder()
   at FLScanIE.Checker.Parse(String flPath)


Problem is in universe.ini.
Remove all dock group entries, I also removed all beam targets and the system entries at the bottom of the file which are unconventional, i.e liberty, bretonia etc.

Scan should run fine then.

Posted on: 2012/3/24 9:53
Top
Re: FLScanII
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/29 11:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 176
Offline
Timmy51m, I already answered this one
You don't need to remove anything.
If you really need to it's a bug in FLScanII and should be reported here, thanks! (please with an example)

Posted on: 2012/3/24 10:00
Top
Re: FLScanII
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/9/28 21:13
From Wales
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 925
Offline
Sorry about that, just thought I'd mention how I managed to scan his mod in case it was of use to him, didn't mean to tread on your toes.

Posted on: 2012/3/24 11:22
Top
Re: FLScanII

Joined:
2008/7/13 19:21
From Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 33
Offline
In regards to my last report, I went back through and checked and didn't find any blank entries in universe.ini (I'm working from a different build Timmy so the file you have isn't identical) which is wierd. Anyway, figured I'd post this one up as well in case it's an issue for anyone else.

Code:

[fatal] An error happend while checking file: ships\shiparch.ini 'Index was outside the bounds of the array.'
   at FLScanIE.Util_Functions.FLDataFile.Setting.Str(Int32 index)
   at FLScanIE.ShipChecks.CheckShip(String file, Section ship)
   at FLScanIE.ShipChecks.CheckShipFile(String file)
   at FLScanIE.Util_Functions.Util.RunCheck(CheckFileDelegate check, String file)

Posted on: 2012/3/24 17:30
Open in new window
Top
« 1 (2) 3 4 »