Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
37 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 37

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -85€
(last updated 11/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 29 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
December. 14, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Horizontal Tradelane Issues
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
Hello folks.

I´ve been fiddling with horizontal oriented Tradelanes for a while. (left and right rings, instead of upper and lower)

So here is the Problem:
Lets say the first Tradelane i enter ingame is a standard one.
The activation-sequence and tunnel-animation will be displayed even on the other (horizontal model) so the tunnel and such is out of place. Even the NPCs use the standard upper and lower lane, although there are rotated to the left and right side in the second Tradelane they entered.

I already created an ADDITIONAL "basic_trade_lane_eq(_90)" in select_equip.ini to have a different appear of these lanes.
Tested this with the result:
The second type of animation will be displayed, when the "fist used" Tradelane calls this. After that, the other type of TL which calls the standard animation displays NONE of it.

With this in mind i assume:
If I use both Types of TLs in the game the "first used" animation-type will be displayed even on the other type of TLs (when using the same animation-call).
So it seems to be impossible to have both types of TLs without issues.

Is there a known way to prevent or fix this ?


Greetings

J.R.



Posted on: 3/23 9:40
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: Horizontal Tradelane Issues
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/11/8 16:38
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 131
Offline
https://the-starport.net/freelancer/fo ... t_id=56388#forumpost56388

Unless I've misunderstood your post, I think this is what you are looking for.

Posted on: 3/24 11:51
Top
Re: Horizontal Tradelane Issues
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
Thanks for the nice hint Xalrok.
I did a search through the forums, but for some reason i didn´t stumble over this... :/

Very much appreciated !

I´ll try this hack and report in, after tests.

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 3/27 23:03
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: Horizontal Tradelane Issues
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
Hurray... hack works like a charm !

Thank you Xalrok. You realy made my day...

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 4/7 8:36
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top