Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
43 user(s) are online (24 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 42

jericus, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +130€

Current balance: 45€
(last updated 01/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 41 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
January. 27, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 928
Offline
I'm not sure whether the Windows version has anything to do with it, but I just found that the CMP importer 2.7 makes Milkshape (I'm using 1.8.4) crash

What versions do you use (in other words, should work) of both the plugin and MS?

Btw CMP Importer 2.7 is the only one I can find. Can someone point me to another version?

Posted on: 2016/12/18 21:37
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/17 19:44
From Virginia
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 369
Offline
MS 1.8.4 and CMP Importer 2.7 as well. But not win10.

Posted on: 2016/12/18 23:20
http://UnderVerse.us
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/3/1 4:20
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 95
Offline
same here..1.8.4 and 2.7 on win 7, no problems

Posted on: 2016/12/18 23:46
Tekagi's Treasure Mod
perl -e 'print join("",(a .. z," " )[9,20,18,19,26,0,13,14,19,7,4,17,26,15,4,17,11,26,7,0,2,10,4,17])'
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 928
Offline
Thanks for the feedback, folks.

I tried it on my old laptop (running Win7) and indeed it does work there as it should. It even auto-loades the proper textures!

Kinda pity though... I would have liked to work on my new, cool, clean PC with the big monitor — oh but wait, I presume I can do the importing on the laptop, then move the project to the PC!

Posted on: 2016/12/19 8:46
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3519
Offline
Can always just setup MS3D and the importer on a virtual machine. It's a light enough program that it won't be affected by the slowdown much.

Posted on: 2016/12/19 13:57
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 928
Offline
Quote:

FriendlyFire wrote:
Can always just setup MS3D and the importer on a virtual machine. It's a light enough program that it won't be affected by the slowdown much.

Thanks for the suggestion; good to know! For now, I consider it fixed though: my laptop has been more or less integrated in my computer arrangement, because I developed the habit of playing SWTOR with two accounts simultaneously.

Btw is there any recommendable way (instructions on a web site or a preferable self-explanatory tool) to setup a virtual machine?

Posted on: 2016/12/20 8:53
Top
Re: CMP Importer 2.7, MilkShape 3D 1.8.4 and Win 10 don't work together :(
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3519
Offline
Not really, but VirtualBox isn't exactly hard to figure out. Just have an ISO of Windows 7 handy and you're good to go.

Posted on: 2016/12/20 22:14
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top