Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
87 user(s) are online (43 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 87

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: 0€
(last updated 06/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 58 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
July. 6, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries

Joined:
2010/2/8 22:54
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 47
Offline
So many problems, so little time...

Today's problem involves creating a new nanobot and battery. I copied the original lines from the first bot/battery (ge_s_repair_01 / ge_s_battery_01) and renamed it to ge_s_repair_02 / ge_s_battery_02. I then adjusted the repair rate and now they are mountable. Anyone know the reason behind this?

Also, If anyone knows where the map infocards are kept, I could also use that info. That was yesterdays problem that I have been putting off.

Posted on: 2011/5/28 12:34
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1953
Offline
Bats & bots are hardcoded, tested via the 01 nickname hashes. Adding more is problematic, since there's no way to choose. It'd probably have to be exclusive (somehow), so you have 01 or 02, but not both. Which is why I haven't done it before now.

Not sure what you mean by "map infocards". You could try searching my plain-text FRC resources for what you're after. Or perhaps you want DATA\INTERFACE\infocardmap.ini, which maps a base's stats to it's description, required to show what's for sale.

Posted on: 2011/5/29 2:37
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries

Joined:
2010/2/8 22:54
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 47
Offline
Is there any way to modify the hardcoding to accept the second set?

By the map infocards, I meant when you look at a bases discription on the map, it gives you a brief description of the base.

An example (using FLEd-ids): Battleship Norfolk

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT>The Battleship </TEXT><TRA data="2" mask="2" def="-3"/><TEXT>Norfolk</TEXT><TRA data="0" mask="2" def="-1"/><TEXT> anchors the Cambridge Line of electronic surveillance satellites to suppress the chronic pirate and smuggling activity in the system. Food transports, pharmaceutical shipments, and the local Trade Lanes are enticing targets for pirates who strike across the Line before retreating to the safety of the Barrier ice clouds.</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT> </TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL>

I want to know if it is the /UNIVERSE/(system)/(system.ini) that holds the place for placing the infocard data

Posted on: 2011/5/29 6:37
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/10/25 17:58
From On my way back
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Staff
FLServer Admins
Posts: 344
Offline
Quote:

serris wrote:
By the map infocards, I meant when you look at a bases discription on the map, it gives you a brief description of the base.

An example (using FLEd-ids): Battleship Norfolk

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT>The Battleship </TEXT><TRA data="2" mask="2" def="-3"/><TEXT>Norfolk</TEXT><TRA data="0" mask="2" def="-1"/><TEXT> anchors the Cambridge Line of electronic surveillance satellites to suppress the chronic pirate and smuggling activity in the system. Food transports, pharmaceutical shipments, and the local Trade Lanes are enticing targets for pirates who strike across the Line before retreating to the safety of the Barrier ice clouds.</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT> </TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL>

I want to know if it is the /UNIVERSE/(system)/(system.ini) that holds the place for placing the infocard data


Yes, system infocards are selected in the system.ini

In the case of you Norfolk entry as below

[Object]
nickname = Br03_03
ids_name = 196673
pos = 37986, 0, 8129
rotate = 0, -60, 0
archetype = b_battleship
ids_info = 65559
base = Br03_03_Base
dock_with = Br03_03_Base
reputation = br_n_grp
behavior = NOTHING
voice = atc_leg_f01
space_costume = br_kaitlyn_head, br_female_elite_body
difficulty_level = 7
loadout = br_battleship_base01
pilot = pilot_solar_hard

the second entry comes from the \interface\infocardmap.ini like this

Map = 65559, 65560

65560 is the more detailed "visited" infocard

Posted on: 2011/5/29 9:43
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries

Joined:
2010/2/8 22:54
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 47
Offline
Sweet. Thanks for the help.

Posted on: 2011/5/29 19:11
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1953
Offline
Quote:
serris wrote:
Is there any way to modify the hardcoding to accept the second set?

Here's a partial solution, which should still get the job done. Have a look at Multirepair.cpp for details.

Attach file:


zip Multirepair.zip Size: 6.71 KB; Hits: 154

Posted on: 2011/5/31 8:13
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries

Joined:
2010/2/8 22:54
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 47
Offline
Works well. Thanks. Just curious, but is it possible to have unlimited Nanobots/Shield Batteries?

Posted on: 2011/6/1 23:55
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1953
Offline
Yes, with a bit of extra mucking about, which I wasn't really bothered doing. You can patch in a few more: 001299, 5b = last digit of the bat/bot nickname.

Posted on: 2011/6/2 3:06
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries

Joined:
2010/2/8 22:54
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 47
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
Yes, with a bit of extra mucking about, which I wasn't really bothered doing. You can patch in a few more: 001299, 5b = last digit of the bat/bot nickname.


[ShieldBattery]
nickname = ge_s_battery_02
ids_name = 263748
ids_info = 264748
volume = 0.000000
mass = 10
hit_pts = 5000
loot_appearance = ge_s_battery_01_loot
units_per_container = 15
lootable = false

I put 5b so it reads

[ShieldBattery]
nickname = ge_s_battery_5b
ids_name = 263748
ids_info = 264748
volume = 0.000000
mass = 10
hit_pts = 5000
loot_appearance = ge_s_battery_01_loot
units_per_container = 15
lootable = false

right? Where do I put the 001299

Posted on: 2011/6/2 4:07
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1953
Offline
Assuming you're not taking the piss, open Multirepair.dll in a hex editor, go to hexadecimal offset 1299 (it's probably hex by default, but you may need to use 0x1299), change the byte.

Posted on: 2011/6/2 7:53
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/8/3 19:16
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 88
Offline
You can see the number of Nanobots and Shield Batteries only if ge_s_repair_01 and ge_s_battery_01 on NPC.

Would it be possible to display the numbers for 02?

Posted on: 6/24 15:38
Top
Re: Mountable Nanobots/Shield Batteries
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1953
Offline
Nine years ago I would have had a go at it; now, not so much. Sorry.

Posted on: 6/25 3:48
Top