Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
62 user(s) are online (35 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 61

aaron, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +165€

Current balance: 105€
(last updated 02/2021)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 61 users playing Freelancer on 42 servers.
March. 3, 2021

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Custom Ship Pilots
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2017/3/1 17:22
From Bavaria
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 64
Offline
Hello everyone,

I am currently trying to add pilots to some of the custom ships in my mod.

But Freelancer being Freelancer, crashes at the shipdealer when I add the pilot to the ship package like this:
Code:

goods.ini
nickname = fand_package
category = ship
hull = fand_hull
addon = generic_pilot, HpPilot, 1
(...)


So I am wondering if there is another way to add a custom pilot model to a custom ship model.

As a last resort, I could include the pilot mesh in the ship model itself, but I am wondering if there is a smarter solution for this.

Posted on: 2019/3/17 10:50
FL Leuchtfeuer
Top
Re: Custom Ship Pilots

Joined:
2017/5/22 3:10
From wonderlxnd
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 33
Offline
Do you really need that solution yet it's impossbile to change pilot during game run and they remain premade in any case?
Only case i see is having different pilots for same ship f.e. for various factions, but i am not sure there is enough variety of pilots in fl. If it is supposed that you add new models of them, ok nvm then. Btw if yes, recheck their models for fl consistency requirements, that may be the crash problem.

Posted on: 2019/3/17 12:48
Top
Re: Custom Ship Pilots

Joined:
2019/1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 37
Offline
Emmm... I think you should try editing shiparch.ini. On the top of this file you could see a [simple] line for Pilot. Just try to add your own pilot in here(you could copy the original one and paste one for your pilot, there is no need to delete it). And then find pilot_mesh in your custom ship's [ship] and add you new pilot in here. I think that will do it.

Posted on: 2019/3/17 14:50
Top
Re: Custom Ship Pilots
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2017/3/1 17:22
From Bavaria
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 64
Offline
I completely forgot about this line in shiparch.
So I changed the pilot_mesh entry and it works just like I wanted, thanks!

@.Nx: I used the orignal FL model as base, but I changed the posture and removed the chair. That is why I needed to put a specific pilot in my special ship.

Posted on: 2019/3/17 17:20
FL Leuchtfeuer
Top