Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
42 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 42

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -70€
(last updated 08/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 68 users playing Freelancer on 30 servers.
August. 20, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   3 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/10/18 1:15
From Corellia
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 234
Offline
-

Restarting the game and even the PC does not fix the problem.
3D sound is disabled.
MP3Codec installed.
JFLP also applied.

I believe that if this is happening, not only on this cutscene, it might also have issues to other cutscenes regarding the out-synced audio sounds.

Does anyone have a fix for this out-synced audio from this cutscene and also to other cutscenes that is also affected with this out-sync issue ?

Thank you.

-

Posted on: 2017/11/6 12:45
Top
Re: HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
JFLP tries to improve the lip-syncing - is that what you mean? When I first played FL I didn't notice any issues. As I was doing JFLP (with a different graphics card) I noticed the lip-sync was a bit off, so I adjusted it. With a different system, the lip-sync is again off, so I have to undo what JFLP did - someday... These are the files adjusted for lip-sync:
Code:
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s010x_nrml_lonnigan_li_01_cityscape_01.thn
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s019a_offer_syd_li_01_cityscape_01.thn
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s019b_accept_syd_li_01_cityscape_01.thn
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s045a_offer_ozu_ku_03_bar_01.thn
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s069x_nrml_neimann_li_10_prison_01.thn
DATA\SCRIPTS\STORY\s072ab_offer_quintaine_pl_09_lab_01.thn


If it's all audio, I might be able to globally adjust the events.

Posted on: 2017/11/7 6:52
Top
Re: HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/10/18 1:15
From Corellia
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 234
Offline
-

Apologies if my description did misinterpret you... I just only stated all the needed files of what I installed or applied in the game's directory including JFLP. I did not know that your JFLP will cause the out-syncing of the audios.

So the cause is the JFLP ? I hope that the other edited or fix/patch files that you made for JFLP before does not cause any other issues aside from these THN files for the cutscenes.

I would like to know what particular LOC you had edited or are there also other lines that you had edited too in the THN files ?

Can I simply copy the original THN files from the vanilla game folder ?

Did you also edited the audios for these cutscenes ?

Thank you.

-

Posted on: 2017/11/7 12:51
Top
Re: HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
Quote:
I did not know that your JFLP will cause the out-syncing of the audios.

It may be the cause for lip-syncing being wrong, in some files (those mentioned above).

Quote:
I would like to know what particular LOC you had edited or are there also other lines that you had edited too in the THN files ?

JFLP\jflp.txt and JFLP\jflp120.txt (only in general, though; if you want an exact diff, DIY).

Quote:
Can I simply copy the original THN files from the vanilla game folder ?

Yes.

Quote:
Did you also edited the audios for these cutscenes ?

No.

Posted on: 2017/11/8 2:49
Top
Re: HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/10/18 1:15
From Corellia
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 234
Offline
-

What are the program tools did you use to edit/modify .THN files ?

Did you mean "differences" for diff ? lol... just making sure if there is another meaning of it.

So both said text files aren't enough to help me to edit the files and to test and look or check for differences. Like you said it is just a general info.

We'll see if I can find the exact differences.

Thank you.

-

Posted on: 2017/11/8 15:47
Top
Re: HELP: Mission 2 cutscene - Out-synced audios
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
FLEd - Thorn Decompiler (GUI) and Dethorn (console) on my Tools page convert .thn (binary) to .lua (text); Dethorn also includes Thorn to convert back.

Yes, "diff" is short for "differences", and a class of tools used to find what's changed between files.

Posted on: 2017/11/9 1:06
Top