Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
45 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 45

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -45€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 50 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
October. 17, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Today I test the FLHook V1.6.7 of FTL function, everytime when I finish the FTL jump, my ship will explode immediately.

I was check all of the relevant settings, and I'm sure not any wrong setting, why will happen like that? Does anyone know that?

Posted on: 2015/3/21 19:12
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: FTL issue
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1753
Offline
Any anticheat? Killing for speed, jump, etc?
Or you using destructible fuse effect, with destroy root?

Posted on: 2015/3/21 21:44
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
As you probably noticed in the past: Enigma V.4 ATG is running FlHook 1.67 (a "customized by hex-edits" Flak88-version) and all FTL-functions work just fine.
So I would suggest the same as helloween said: Check for the ftl-fuse in the flhook-folder/ships.ini---> section [FTLFX]
fx= ???

According to this:
If u use the commands "/ftl" and "/sftl" You MUST add coords to it like:
"/ftl 30000, 0, 30000" the syntax MUST be like this or you´ll end up in the middlle of the target-system (usually the location of the sun).
Try the "inner-system" jump-command by selecting a jump-gate or -hole with the mouse and type "/j".
If this works, the setup of flhooks inis is correct and you probably did some syntax-errors while using /ftl or /sftl.

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2015/3/21 22:30
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
@HeIIoween

Thanks for your help, I use your advice:

http://the-starport.net/freelancer/fo ... t_id=51382#forumpost51382

to change the FTL fuse, and do not change the fuse_docking_ring of fuse, so it let my ship explode immediately, right now I disable it and slove the issue.

@J.R.

Thanks for your help and reply, my mod use same like your FLHook version, I have something need your help:

May you can told me how to make the FTL fuse?

In the ClientEXE folder has: ckey.dll, Driver.dll, redit.dll, and update.dll files, what is those function and how to use them?

I was for a period of time to search for answer, but no luck to find, hope you or someone know that can help me slove.

Posted on: 2015/3/22 4:39
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: FTL issue
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1753
Offline
@Jong ah, yep it is destructible at vanilla

Here are regular fuses you may try before making your own:
fuse_space_arch_burning
miningbase_small_ice_burning_fuse

Posted on: 2015/3/23 8:07
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Quote:

HeIIoween wrote:
@Jong ah, yep it is destructible at vanilla

Here are regular fuses you may try before making your own:
fuse_space_arch_burning
miningbase_small_ice_burning_fuse


Wow, thanks for your help, I'll try it when I finish my job today.

Posted on: 2015/3/23 9:10
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
Regarding ftl-fuse:
I just made a simple fuse in DATA/FX/fuse.ini with a standard visual cloaking-fx which is displayed when you use the FTL- and Jump-commands.

Looks like this:
[fuse]
name = ftl_fuse
lifetime = 0.02
death_fuse = false

[start_effect]
effect = jump_out_effect
at_t = 0.01
pos_offset = 0, 0, -200
ori_offset = 0, 0, 0

and its called by FLHOOK/ships.ini with:
[FTLFX]
fx=ftl_fuse

In DATA/effects.ini I added:
[Effect]
nickname = jump_out_effect
effect_type = EFT_LANE_SHIP
vis_effect = no_cloakeffect04
snd_effect = jump_in

But this is only my way to provide a little bit "eyecandy"

Regarding ckey.dll:
Its a "hotkey"-dll to call the commands /c and /uc with a shortcut.
afaik its Ctrl+c and Ctrl+u...

update.dll:
Its a part of flhook-plugin-version afaik...
dunno exactly... sorry

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2015/3/23 15:32
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
@J.R.

Thanks for your kind to share your hard work for me.

So I just need to add the ckey.dll in client side of dacom.ini, then the client side can use it?

And how about the Driver.dll and redit.dll of function? do you know that?

About the lighting.dll, do you konw what is it function?

Sorry for my verbose and waste your time.

Posted on: 2015/3/23 16:45
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 327
Offline
No Problem mate.
I ´m glad to help out... if I can...

Regarding ckey.dll:
It´s loaded clientside only in dacom.ini

But i don´t know the other dlls you´re asking for... except for lighting.dll.
Its a clientside plugin.dll created by VIPER which lets you adjust the percentage of the original FL-lighting.
This has a pretty good looking effect on textures and contrast between sun-side and shadow-side of objects in space.
I recomended a moderate setting of 50 or 60 in the lighting.ini... but it depends massive on the "quality" of your monitor. Just try some settings and find your favorite... cause some like it even set to 30.


Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2015/3/23 21:06
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Thanks J.R., I will try to setting a better value for my mod.

Posted on: 2015/3/24 13:58
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: FTL issue
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1753
Offline
Quote:

JONG wrote:
@J.R.

Thanks for your kind to share your hard work for me.

So I just need to add the ckey.dll in client side of dacom.ini, then the client side can use it?

And how about the Driver.dll and redit.dll of function? do you know that?

Sorry for my verbose and waste your time.


ckey - it is cloak button map by cntrl+c
driver - crc checker
redit - client files editor. With this you may edit values under nicknames, for example sending to the universe chat by msgu message "rd ..\\data\\ships\\shiparch.ini br_battleship hold_size 20000" you will change shiparch.ini file for all players who are online

Posted on: 2015/3/24 20:34
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FTL issue
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Very thanks your information HeIIoween, now I finaly know how to use them all.

Posted on: 2015/3/25 2:26
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top