Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
62 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 62

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 41 users playing Freelancer on 36 servers.
September. 20, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Hudshift?
Just popping in
Joined:
2016/4/16 12:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 5
Offline
So i just adjusted my screen resolution to 1920x1080. But the hud buttons are all messed up. Can't see them even when landing on a base or planet. What should i do?

Posted on: 4/4 21:55
Top
Re: Hudshift?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1770
Offline
Did you change resolution by manually editing perfoptions.ini? Freelancer doesn't like widescreen resolutions, hence the problem you're seeing (and others besides). Install JFLP for proper widescreen support.

Posted on: 4/5 2:56
Top
Re: Hudshift?
Just popping in
Joined:
2016/4/16 12:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 5
Offline
Yes i did. I don't know how to install JFLP. Everyone says that you should change it from a .bin file to a .exe file. But i have no idea how to do that on windows 10.

Posted on: 4/5 10:52
Do NOT scan my cargo bay!
Top
Re: Hudshift?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1770
Offline
Right click the file and select Rename (or select the file and press F2), then just delete the .bin part.

Posted on: 4/5 12:52
Top
Re: Hudshift?
Just popping in
Joined:
2016/4/16 12:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 5
Offline
Doesn't work. Its still a .bin file even if its renamed to just .exe

Posted on: 4/5 17:48
Do NOT scan my cargo bay!
Top
Re: Hudshift?
Just popping in
Joined:
2016/4/16 12:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 5
Offline
nvm fixed it. Thanks!

Posted on: 4/5 17:58
Do NOT scan my cargo bay!
Top