Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
33 user(s) are online (9 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 33

more...
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 71 users playing Freelancer on 45 servers.
May. 23, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 2 (3)


Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
Yes. What you want is to play through the story mode with your chosen load out. Is this correct?

That being the case, there is a file in your saved game folder called Restart.fl. Whatever you have in that file is what Juni gives you. This is what is waiting for you in the equipment room.

For the sandbox mode, you simply need to set your mission to at least 41 in your saved game file. That alone will put you in no story mode.

Posted on: 2015/11/24 22:45
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?

Joined:
2015/10/26 1:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 33
Offline
Quote:

P1p3r wrote:
Yes. What you want is to play through the story mode with your chosen load out. Is this correct?

That being the case, there is a file in your saved game folder called Restart.fl. Whatever you have in that file is what Juni gives you. This is what is waiting for you in the equipment room.

For the sandbox mode, you simply need to set your mission to at least 41 in your saved game file. That alone will put you in no story mode.


She gives you the Debug Ship?

Posted on: 2015/11/24 22:51
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
She doesn't give you the debug ship. She gives you what ever you set up in the Restart.fl file.

Posted on: 2015/11/24 23:05
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?

Joined:
2015/10/26 1:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 33
Offline
Quote:

P1p3r wrote:
She doesn't give you the debug ship. She gives you what ever you set up in the Restart.fl file.

Well, that was the first thing I tried before making this thread. I changed everything underneath where it says "Debug Ship - gets replaced if missions active". There's no other place in the whole file to do it that I can see.

If it were that easy, then I wouldn't be here.

Posted on: 2015/11/25 4:28
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2014/5/12 18:49
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 100
Offline
ok i guess its time for you to post your code / scripts that you edited.
This may help to pin down what is missing

Posted on: 2015/11/25 18:10
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?

Joined:
2015/10/26 1:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 33
Offline
I did that earlier, but here:

Here's what didn't work:

In m01a.ini, I changed ge_fighter to ge_fighter06:

[Trigger]
nickname = mrp_accept
system = Li01
Cnd_MsnResponse = accept
Act_SetShipAndLoadout = ge_fighter06, msn_playerloadout

In loadouts.ini, I changed everything under this:

[Loadout]
nickname = msn_playerloadout
archetype = ge_fighter

...beginning with changing ge_fighter to ge_fighter06.

As instructed by someone else earlier, I changed nickname = msn_playerloadout_faux as well.


This doesn't change the ship in the Equipment Room when Juni is offering the first job, and this doesn't change the ship you see when you meet King out in space - but I do see the Starflier outfitted with 3 of my weapons and some of my equipment - both in the Equipment Room and when meeting King.

As soon as the fight begins, I have everything that I want, except only 2 of the 6 guns are turned on; I still have to turn on the other 4 at this point.


Before coming here, this is what I was doing (and this is what I'll still be doing whenever I want to do this):

Before clicking New Game, I edit the "money" line in Restart.fl to be the amount of money that I had before I decided to start a new game (which is usually in the 100s of millions, just to give you an idea of how long I play after the story mode ends).

I wait until Juni offers the job, and I click Accept. As soon as I do that, I exit the game and I edit that game save so that I have everything that I worked so hard to get - my ship, weapons, equipment, cargo, etc. Everything.

Then I load the game, launch to space to meet King, laugh at my temporary Starflier, and wait for the fight to begin.

When the fight begins, all 6 of my guns are armed and ready to go. All I have to do is start playing.

So, I'm really just trying to increase the realism that I still have everything I worked hard to obtain and Juni is just unwittingly offering it to me as though I'm really fresh off the boat and don't have a ship.

Sure, once the first battle begins after the Donau is destroyed, it's no big deal. Still, it would be very fun to click New Game and not have to do anything else after that.

Posted on: 2015/11/26 0:03
Top
Re: Can this be done? Start the story mode with any ship and equipment and money?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
Hello all long time no see.
Found some code from an old mod of mine that might help here

Code:
<data file="data\MISSIONS\M01A\m01a.ini" method="sectionreplace" options="2:9">
<section>
[Trigger]
nickname = mrp_accept 
system = Li01 
</section>
<dest>
Act_SetShipAndLoadout = ge_fighter, msn_playerloadout
</dest>
<source>
Act_SetShipAndLoadout = rh_elite, msn_playerloadout
</source>
</data>
<data file="data\SHIPS\rtc_shiparch.ini" method="sectionreplace" options="2:9">
<section>
[Ship]
nickname = rtcprop_civ_fighter
</section>
<dest>
LODranges = 0, 60, 120, 250, 500, 1000 
DA_archetype = ships\civilian\cv_starflier\cv_starflier.cmp 
material_library = ships\civilian\cv_ships.mat
</dest>
<source>
LODranges = 0, 60, 150, 1000
DA_archetype = ships\rheinland\rh_elite\rh_elite.cmp
material_library = ships\rheinland\rh_playerships.mat
</source>
</data>
<data file="data\MISSIONS\npcships.ini" method="sectionreplace" options="2:9">
<section>
[NPCShipArch]
nickname = fauxplayer
</section>
<dest>
loadout = msn_playerloadout_faux
level = d1
ship_archetype = msn_playership
state_graph = FIGHTER
npc_class = lawful, FIGHTER
</dest>
<source>
loadout = msn_playerloadout_faux
level = d1
ship_archetype = rh_elite
state_graph = FIGHTER
npc_class = lawful, FIGHTER
</source>
</data>
<data file="data\SHIPS\loadouts.ini" method="sectionreplace" options="2:9">
<section>
[Loadout]
nickname = msn_playerloadout
</section>
<dest>
archetype = ge_fighter
equip = ge_gf1_engine_01
equip = shield01_mark01_lf, HpShield01
equip = ge_fighter_power01
equip = ge_s_scanner_01
equip = ge_s_tractor_01
equip = ge_s_thruster_01, HpThruster01
equip = li_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon01
equip = li_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon02
equip = LargeWhiteSpecial, HpHeadlight
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight01
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight02
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight05
equip = contrail01, HpContrail01
equip = contrail01, HpContrail02
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight01
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight02
cargo = ge_s_battery_01, 3
cargo = ge_s_repair_01, 3
</dest>
<source>
archetype = rh_elite
equip = ge_re_engine_01
equip = npc_shield02_mark06, HpShield01
equip = rh_elite_power01
equip = ge_s_scanner_01
equip = ge_s_tractor_01
equip = ge_s_thruster_01, HpThruster01
equip = armor_scale_1
equip = rh_gun01_mark03, HpWeapon01
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon02
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon03
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon04
equip = rh_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon05
equip = rh_turret01_mark01, HpTurret01
equip = cruise_disruptor01_mark01, HpTorpedo01
cargo = cruise_disruptor01_mark01_ammo, 5
equip = mine01_mark01, HpMine01
cargo = mine01_mark01_ammo, 20
equip = ge_s_cm_01, HpCM01
cargo = ge_s_cm_01_ammo, 20
equip = LargeWhiteSpecial, HpHeadlight
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight01
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight02
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight03
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight04
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight05
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight06
equip = contrail01, HpContrail01
equip = contrail01, HpContrail02
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight01
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight02
</source>
</data>
<data file="data\SHIPS\loadouts.ini" method="sectionreplace" options="2:9">
<section>
[Loadout]
nickname = msn_playerloadout_faux
</section>
<dest>
archetype = ge_fighter
equip = ge_gf1_engine_01
equip = shield01_mark01_lf, HpShield01
equip = ge_fighter_power01
equip = ge_s_scanner_01
equip = ge_s_tractor_01
equip = ge_s_thruster_01, HpThruster01
equip = li_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon01
equip = li_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon02
equip = LargeWhiteSpecial, HpHeadlight
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight01
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight02
equip = SlowSmallOrange, HpRunningLight05
equip = contrail01, HpContrail01
equip = contrail01, HpContrail02
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight01
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight02
cargo = ge_s_battery_01, 3
cargo = ge_s_repair_01, 3
</dest>
<source>
archetype = rh_elite
equip = ge_re_engine_01
equip = npc_shield02_mark06, HpShield01
equip = rh_elite_power01
equip = ge_s_scanner_01
equip = ge_s_tractor_01
equip = ge_s_thruster_01, HpThruster01
equip = armor_scale_1
equip = rh_gun01_mark03, HpWeapon01
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon02
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon03
equip = rh_gun01_mark02, HpWeapon04
equip = rh_gun01_mark01, HpWeapon05
equip = rh_turret01_mark01, HpTurret01
equip = cruise_disruptor01_mark01, HpTorpedo01
cargo = cruise_disruptor01_mark01_ammo, 5
equip = mine01_mark01, HpMine01
cargo = mine01_mark01_ammo, 20
equip = ge_s_cm_01, HpCM01
cargo = ge_s_cm_01_ammo, 20
equip = LargeWhiteSpecial, HpHeadlight
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight01
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight02
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight03
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight04
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight05
equip = SlowSmallYellow, HpRunningLight06
equip = contrail01, HpContrail01
equip = contrail01, HpContrail02
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight01
equip = DockingLightRedSmall, HpDockLight02
</source>
</data>

Posted on: 2015/12/5 0:02
Top
« 1 2 (3)