Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
24 user(s) are online (10 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 23

SWAT_OP-R8R, more...
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 114 users playing Freelancer on 46 servers.
April. 23, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Lag
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2012/8/29 12:51
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 69
Offline
108 ping, fluct 4 ms, 0 loss, 96%lag. NPC jumping around. Any ideas and what affects what as far as those numbers?

Posted on: 2015/11/4 13:25
Top
Re: Lag
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2014/5/12 18:49
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 100
Offline
crap hardware maybe .. ??
or stop dl pron...

Posted on: 2015/11/4 17:28
Top
Re: Lag
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 897
Offline
who's server are you playing on? if its your own check to see if your ports are open on your firewall or router. where are you located ? and are you trying to use a server that is over seas. I have problems with European servers I live in nj. there could be a lot of things causing lag a server not being dedicated poor internet connection on both sides. server too full.

Posted on: 2015/11/9 7:44
Open in new window
Top
Re: Lag
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1664
Offline
For me it was the same problem when running FL Server under VirtualBox 5.0
Fix: choose Settings - System - Acceleration - Paravirtualization Interfaface to Hyper-V

For client - seems to be it is too far away from server.

Posted on: 2015/11/9 13:32

Edited by HeIIoween on 2015/11/9 13:37:59
Edited by HeIIoween on 2015/11/9 13:38:50
Open Sirius Mod
Top