Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
50 user(s) are online (20 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 50

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +70€

Current balance: 85€
(last updated 02/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 70 users playing Freelancer on 42 servers.
February. 26, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 »


Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Anyone know where I can find the files for this HUD?

Open in new window

Posted on: 2015/6/15 0:34
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/17 20:45
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 469
Offline
What files exactly are you looking for? Where the settings are saved to? Then it's UserKeyMap.ini in your My Games\Freelancer\ directory.

Posted on: 2015/6/15 15:11
How to create .SUR files - Tutorial
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Sorry, I am looking for that hud so I can add it to my own mod work. the interface images and icons shown in the screenshot.

Posted on: 2015/6/15 16:52
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/17 20:45
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 469
Offline
In Freelancer\DATA\INTERFACE\INTRO\OBJECTS you will find all main menu models. Actually Freelancer's menus are all models.

Posted on: 2015/6/15 18:41
How to create .SUR files - Tutorial
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Sorry again, I am not being clear. I want to get the files that will make my own HUD like the one in the above picture.

Posted on: 2015/6/15 21:27
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 911
Offline
I think that was from some attempt at an HD Freelancer mod. I'll see if I can find it.

Is this the one? YouTube

Posted on: 2015/6/16 14:05
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
The icons in the shot seem different than those icon mods I can find, so am unsure where to look or indeed, what to search for apart from "blue chrome" which seems to be what the interface is called, but fetches up very little results aside from the arrow icons you see in a lot of mods.

Posted on: 2015/6/16 16:35
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 464
Offline
Icons (small) are part of Shattered Worlds mod. As of hud windows/frames it contains transparent setup as I see - so modify those as u like (if not found source from pic).

! For further distribution - ask and pass the Credits as well.

Posted on: 2015/6/16 19:43
Of all things that are lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Oh I was considering using the above HUD to bring the game a little more up to date and those icons and HUD work well together. Of course any credit due, I'm no stealer, I will generally ask before I re-use anyones stuff.

Check out my Portable FL thread if you have time, I have fixed the bugs now I hope.

Posted on: 2015/6/16 19:49
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/28 12:30
From Trade Lane Watching
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 458
Offline
There is a Hud mod of that design like, sumanuti says but, that design was created by Forsaken and before you can use it on your mod, you'll have to get his permission and credit him for it.

I use it myself but, only with mods that allow additional mods to work with them and not of a specific design for the Huds that were created for them.

Posted on: 2015/6/19 5:45

Freelancer, 18 years old and still playing the game.

Is Juni here?
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/6/17 16:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 18
Offline
As I said, no intent on stealing anything.

Posted on: 2015/6/19 16:14
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/5/22 20:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 208
Offline
Some of you have also forgotten Hunor's work available on MODDB.

http://www.moddb.com/members/hunor

He does a dark interface and many HD background updates. He has separate links for most of his work listed on that page

Posted on: 2015/6/20 9:01
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/6/17 16:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 18
Offline
I have had a look at those too, I was looking specifically for the screenshotted HUD in this thread but it's good to have this thread with references to any more modern HUDs. It would certainly help others too.

Posted on: 2015/6/20 9:07
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:14
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 518
Offline
It's from my mod.... you can find it in the files. You can use it, please credit the Shattered Worlds:War-Torn mod and Enigma. He created all of the icons I used on this HUD.

Posted on: 2015/6/23 4:25
Open in new window
Top
Re: Newer HUD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
No problem Forsaken, I'm currently learning a little VBScript to do some basic programming, so I am in the process of converting the batch code that runs PortableFL (see the other thread) into a nice launcher for the game. So I can't do anything with that just yet as I need to also figure out how to code an auto updater so I can keep it up to date.

Do you want those credits anywhere in particular? I'm sure just slapping it into the credits ticker built into the game will not be enough.

Posted on: 2015/6/23 10:37
Top
(1) 2 »