Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (24 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 39

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +25€

Current balance: -40€
(last updated 09/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 40 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
September. 22, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



[Solved] Weired ArchDB::Get failure?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 849
Offline
So here is the error on log:

Code:

E:\FL\Scratch\Source\Common\Archetype.cpp(60) : *** ERROR: ArchDB::Get(2495965762) failed


Story is: I'm working on a server-side mod, which allowing player to play without any client-side plugin / mod requirement.

But I got this error when I login to my modded server with a pure client (Only Freelancer and path 1.1 installed).

The weired thing is that when I use CRCTool (Hope you still remember it) scan the pure client's Freelancer\Data for 2495965762, it says Not Found.

But in my mod, it point to `or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap` in shiparch.ini.

Then I searched the `or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap` in the pure client for making sure the object not in pure 1.0 client, BUT I found it, after unbini. It's there, in the shiparch.ini.

But how the client still keep saying ArchDB::Get failed? and CRCTool says it's not found?

Please help, Thanks!

FYI:

* I'm not changing the model.
* The `or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap` Simple is no change too.
* Only thing related different maybe just `osiris_front_lod1`'s `hit_pts`

=============================

Solved: Turns out Freelancer just throwing random error log...

It's a new scanner I added in my mod. Once I removed it, problem solved and this error is gone.

Posted on: 2014/12/27 8:04
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: [Solved] Weired ArchDB::Get failure?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1957
Offline
It's possible your scanner has the same hash (I renamed a couple of things in JFLP to avoid that). But running CRCTool myself, 2495965762 is for ew_freighter_dmg_starboard_wing_cap; or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap generates 2470081347.

Posted on: 2014/12/28 0:11
Top
Re: [Solved] Weired ArchDB::Get failure?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 849
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
It's possible your scanner has the same hash (I renamed a couple of things in JFLP to avoid that). But running CRCTool myself, 2495965762 is for ew_freighter_dmg_starboard_wing_cap; or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap generates 2470081347.


Yes, looks I used the wrong CRC in the post. Sorry, I must mispasted that.

But the problem is there.

The first error is `or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap` = 2470081347

For test, I removed the [Simple] `or_osiris_neck_dmg_cap`, but the game still crash and give me the 2495965762 one.

And then I go little further and delete the `ew_freighter_dmg_starboard_wing_cap` = 2495965762, and again, another error CRC shows up.

Finally, I removed all Simple in the Shiparch.ini, still crash and give me error CRC

Then I realize I didn't get the root cause.

Once the new scanners removed, everything back to normal. Those CRC is strange though. Lucky those scanner is only for NPC

In case you want to investigate, nicknames of those scanner:
infinite_scanner
infinite_scanner_short.

Posted on: 2014/12/29 6:26
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: [Solved] Weired ArchDB::Get failure?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 929
Offline
For future reference...
If you wish your mod to be vanilla compliant, in other words, playable without a client side mod you cannot add to any of the arch files, nor can you add additional pieces of equipment.

If you do you will see all kinds of random anomalies.

In regards to the arch files, any changes you make must be minor. You can't for example alter the unused li_fighter_KING shiparch to become a bretonian VHF. The client will still see it as a patriot fighter and there will be conflicts.

Posted on: 2014/12/29 11:24
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: [Solved] Weired ArchDB::Get failure?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1957
Offline
Ah yes! Thanks robocop, I missed that important bit of information. The server & client must agree on the order of objects, as the server sometimes only transmits the index (16 bits instead of 32; this is the reason for LargeID.dat used by Packets).

Posted on: 2014/12/30 1:04
Top