Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
59 user(s) are online (39 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 59

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -70€
(last updated 08/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 74 users playing Freelancer on 35 servers.
August. 25, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 (2)


Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
I am asking for my dad because he cant join the site so I get the steps and send them to him so he can find and fix the file I don't run a server he does

Posted on: 2013/7/17 22:53
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
and I didn't say we use a mod manager I was asking is there 1. also I asked does it matter that we use FL thru hamachi

Posted on: 2013/7/17 22:55
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/8/30 8:36
From Bay Area, CA, USA
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 379
Offline
There is a mod manager, but I don't think it's immediately compatible with Disco without considerable work. As for using FL through hamachi, no, it shouldn't cause problems.

Don't worry yourself about asking questions.

Posted on: 2013/7/17 23:26
"Before I start, I'd like to apologize from all my heart in front of everybody for all the bad things I've done before posting this thread. (Sizer, I'll ALWAYS hate you)" - TheDVDMan
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
so do you agree about modding that setting and having to restart the server is this true

Posted on: 2013/7/17 23:56
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
and how do we go about making our server show up without using hamachi

Posted on: 2013/7/17 23:58
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 897
Offline
Turn off FLServer.exe on the server
On the server, open up the weapon_equip.ini file located in the C:\program files\microsoft games\freelancer\data folder. (Windows XP installation. WinVista or Win7 might be slightly different but should be easy enough to track down as once you get past the program files differences you'll find the rest).

Ctrl+F and search for the nickname and then make the change recommended.

DLG isn't wrong, just not very patient with newbies.

To make the server show up you must run the Global Server Workaround changes on the server machine. It's available here: http://www.freelancerserver.de/download/flgls_workaround_v10.zip

Go to this site: http://www.flserver.de/add_server.php and register the IP address and port.

Works best I think if the server is always on. At least let it run for 48 hours. It should show up in the list by then.

There's also a direct connect option you can use if you follow the directions in the readme contained on the install CD.



R

Posted on: 2013/7/18 3:45
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
I never said dlg was wrong I am just trying to get the info for my dad because he is the 1 who has the server computer, I only ask because he cant join the site in question so I am only trying to get the info he didn't have to be rude in his statements was all I was saying

Posted on: 2013/7/18 4:42
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3519
Offline
DirtyLittleGirl made an asshole of himself and won't do it again. Just focus on your issue.

Posted on: 2013/7/18 4:43
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: mod glitch please help
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/16 3:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 15
Offline
i have a new question now. we moved the FL hook file out of the folder into a different area and now we can use heavy weapons but now our server will crash periodically, how do we fix this now and still be able to use our heavy weapons?

Posted on: 2013/7/25 1:03
Top
« 1 (2)