Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (15 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 56

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 55€
(last updated 04/2021)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 62 users playing Freelancer on 47 servers.
May. 28, 2022

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/5 16:18
From Germany
Group:
Banned!
Posts: 546
Offline
This is a premiere as never had to ask modding related question before... at least i cant remember of a situation where i couldnt solve my probs without help. Asking saves time so here i am. (I guess its better to ask here than on TLR since most skilled modders left there and the fact that I am banned again because i refused to add EOA and SWAT to their community boards ^^ -> yeahaaa)

Prob:
I never had any probs with THN before but last week i ran into a prob with the thn decompressor (lua32). I tried to decompress the hi01 launch script but when ever i did this the script didnt work anymore. The ship did launch normally but the camera was stuck in a loop sequence (the compressed script does work fine).

Did anyone have similar experiences?

Posted on: 2008/6/10 15:33
Top
Re: THN
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/22 13:33
From that dark place in the back of your mind..
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 330
Offline
The thn decompressor is far from perfect, it tends to screw up some of the THNs.

I was having problems with the camera looping after I edited the ships in the end of the story THN, so Accushot added a THN repair feature to FlScan to fix this. Works great on the looping but won't fix any missing content from the files ie effects etc.

Posted on: 2008/6/10 15:54
**shuffles of with a new headache**
Top
Anonymous
Re: THN
Anonymous-Anonymous
As above basically. It's random as well. Sometimes you can decompress the same file, make the changes you want and it all works fine.

Posted on: 2008/6/10 15:58
Top
Re: THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/10 22:00
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 1281
Offline
Time for a new editor then...

Posted on: 2008/6/10 16:00
Galaxy Empire
Youtube Videos
Facebook
Top
Re: THN
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
Quote:

Time for a new editor then...


hahaha, you have enough on your plate fella

Posted on: 2008/6/10 16:48
Top
Re: THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/5 16:18
From Germany
Group:
Banned!
Posts: 546
Offline
hmmm k
thx

Posted on: 2008/6/10 17:24
Top
Re: THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/22 18:35
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 709
Offline
ummm...i got a related problem...THIS: Open in new window

Posted on: 2008/6/10 17:33
Top
Re: THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/10 22:00
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 1281
Offline
You have to put the .thn file in the same folder as the THN decompiler.

Posted on: 2008/6/10 17:38
Galaxy Empire
Youtube Videos
Facebook
Top
Re: THN
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/22 18:35
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 709
Offline
oh LOL

EDIT: nope wasnt that

Posted on: 2008/6/10 17:39
Top
Re: THN
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
I'm having troubles decompiling some THN. I'm able to get it to the lua format. I run lua32 and decompile my file, but it becomes a .out extension. What exactly should I do to see the script in a readable format?

Posted on: 2008/7/20 16:48
Open in new window
Top
Re: THN
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
right click - openwith - notepad?

just an idea lol

Posted on: 2008/7/20 16:56
Top
Anonymous
Re: THN
Anonymous-Anonymous
I'm assuming you've decompiled with the THN decompressor. The decrypted script will have .lua on the end. Delete this and open it up in notepad. Simple as that

Posted on: 2008/7/20 16:56
Top
Re: THN
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Thank you, Gibbon.

Posted on: 2008/7/20 17:20
Open in new window
Top