Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
36 user(s) are online (16 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 36

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +25€

Current balance: -40€
(last updated 09/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 82 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
September. 18, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 »


Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
is there any mod to change trents outfit? I'm just tired of having his outfit that doesnt have any conntect to the rest of the factions i want something more ''blend in'' for him

Posted on: 2010/7/31 13:12
Top
Anonymous
Re: Outfit
Anonymous-Anonymous
So create one with the Character Editor. Try to search for it.

Posted on: 2010/7/31 18:10
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
i tried but it only gave me IONCROSS

Posted on: 2010/7/31 18:54
Top
Anonymous
Re: Outfit
Anonymous-Anonymous
So do it manually by editing the file Costumes.ini
(Location: <hard drive>\Microsoft Games\Freelancer\DATA\CHARACTERS\costumes.ini)

Search for an outfits config tutorial. If you don't really go on with it, maby I'll make you souch a mod.

Posted on: 2010/7/31 19:08
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
hehe thanks ill try it

Posted on: 2010/7/31 19:44
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
well i tried to do it manually to change my outfit to dragon outfit and my game crashed .....so now i reinstalled it and have no idea of how to edit the outfit without the game crushing lol

Posted on: 2010/7/31 20:20
Top
Anonymous
Re: Outfit
Anonymous-Anonymous
No need to invent stories... I'll make you a mod tomorrow.

Posted on: 2010/7/31 20:25
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
I feel stupid lol

Posted on: 2010/7/31 22:07
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1957
Offline
If you're playing single-player, Console will let you choose any existing costume (as defined in DATA\CHARACTERS\costumes.ini).

Posted on: 2010/8/2 7:47
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
Yeah im playing single player

Posted on: 2010/8/2 9:00
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1762
Offline

Posted on: 2010/8/2 11:41
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Anonymous
Re: Outfit
Anonymous-Anonymous
Sorry I didn't upload it yet. I was sure I uploaded it yesterday...
Theres the mod (attached file).
I made it with Dragon outfit like you asked.

Edit: Sorry, there was an error uploading...

Posted on: 2010/8/2 11:52
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
Thanks guys

Posted on: 2010/8/2 13:21
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
Ill try it

Posted on: 2010/8/2 13:26
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
well i tried and when im clicking on load game or new game the game crashes. i think i did something wrong lol xD

Posted on: 2010/8/3 17:20
Top
(1) 2 »