Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
55 user(s) are online (10 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 55

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 60€
(last updated 03/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 77 users playing Freelancer on 45 servers.
May. 25, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 ... 14 15 16 (17) 18 19 20 »


Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/12/6 21:15
From Hagen, NRW, Germany
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 65
Offline
Quote:

cursor wrote:
Quote:

cursor wrote:
can you plz change "Tekagis Treasure" over to : http://tekagis.de

we changed from ".com" to ".de" . thanks in advance.

*bump


*bump *bump ... maybe someone is listening...
1st request was on: 9/12 17:38

Posted on: 2011/12/5 14:30
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/6/29 23:04
From French , Lyon
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 19
Offline
Hello,

i'm THOR38150 from The Stargate-Infini (administrator). We would like to apply for FLCN. Web site URL is http://www.stargate-infini.com

Thank you!

THOR38150

Posted on: 2011/12/28 9:52
http://www.stargate-infini.com/phpBB3
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/12/21 8:55
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
Hello,
My name is Lasershot the (administrator) for the Universal Discovery RP 24/7 server. We would like to apply for the FLCN.

Server: Universal Discovery RP 24/7
Website: http://universalds.dyndns.org/
FLCN was added to the website

Posted on: 2011/12/29 4:27
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/2/23 14:46
From Boston, Mass USA
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 74
Offline
There a Problem with the Bar ?

Really effecting load times on my sites and not showing up


i will be removing the code for the time being

Posted on: 2011/12/29 15:06
Open in new window

The Freelancer Community Site
The Underverse by Team [RIP]
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Nothing wrong that we know of, Soupman. All other sites that I went onto using the bar had no problems with load time, either.

Could it be your host?

Posted on: 2011/12/29 20:22
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/2/23 14:46
From Boston, Mass USA
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 74
Offline
nope not the host .. im seeing the same stall on loads at Eagles FLAC and here .. Hmmm

IE Ver 8.0

Screenshot attached

Attach file:



jpg  sp.JPG (65.86 KB)
99_4efcdcb4996c1.jpg 727X498 px

Posted on: 2011/12/29 21:33
Open in new window

The Freelancer Community Site
The Underverse by Team [RIP]
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Interesting. Working fine on IE 9, Firefox and Chrome on my computer.

Can anyone confirm the issues Soupman is having? That way we can localize the issue.

Posted on: 2011/12/29 22:40
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/8/30 8:36
From Bay Area, CA, USA
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 379
Offline
I can say that on my end, it works in Aurora (dev version of Firefox), it works in Chrome, but it does NOT render properly in IE for me


To clarify - it loads, but nothing is selectable in IE 8

Posted on: 2011/12/29 22:41
"Before I start, I'd like to apologize from all my heart in front of everybody for all the bad things I've done before posting this thread. (Sizer, I'll ALWAYS hate you)" - TheDVDMan
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/6/16 20:41
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Posts: 312
Offline
could have something to do with java script and that its dealt with diffently in each browser. The script checks for browser versions and kind to adjust the width of the bar... Eventually there is a problem with newer versions - i dunno for sure. Just a clue

Posted on: 2011/12/30 11:15
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
More like IE8 is an outdated, non-standard and generally terrible browser which has thus far escaped criticism because IE6 manages to be even worse.

Posted on: 2011/12/30 14:59
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/2/23 14:46
From Boston, Mass USA
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 74
Offline
im seeing the same effect in Chrome today

SS attached .. i know these are crappy Browsers but alot of Folks Run XP and use IE8 ..9 afaik is only Avail for 7 And vista.

until the cross Browser issue is fixed i will be removing it from

The FLC

FLC Stats

Eagles FLAC site

The UV

i will add it back once its resolved .. feel free to remove our sites if needed.

Thanks
Soup

Attach file:



jpg  sp.JPG (100.30 KB)
99_4efde2d48dee7.jpg 858X558 px

Posted on: 2011/12/30 16:12
Open in new window

The Freelancer Community Site
The Underverse by Team [RIP]
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
Something's wrong on your end Soup because I use the exact same version of Chrome, I don't have the site cached and the bar runs just fine.

Posted on: 2011/12/30 16:56
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Quote:

FriendlyFire wrote:
Something's wrong on your end Soup because I use the exact same version of Chrome, I don't have the site cached and the bar runs just fine.

Same here. Works fine all IE 9, Firefox and Chrome for me.

Posted on: 2011/12/30 21:17
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/17 20:45
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 474
Offline
Sorry, but when will the FLCB get updated? I'm already waiting for months.

Posted on: 2012/1/6 15:32
How to create .SUR files - Tutorial
Top
Re: FLCN V 2.0 Applications
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/15 21:52
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1607
Offline
Soup, did you try to clear your browser cache?

Posted on: 2012/1/6 20:27
Open in new window
Top
« 1 ... 14 15 16 (17) 18 19 20 »