Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 67

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 60€
(last updated 03/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 87 users playing Freelancer on 45 servers.
May. 27, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



need some major help getting freelancer server online
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/2/16 8:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
when i boot up freelancer and FLserver when i goto play it on its using weird ip address i looked it up on my computer and its called
Link-Local IPV6 Address under Tunnel adapter local area connection. is there any fix for this?

I really want to play with some friends without using the servers that are already there cause we want lots of money

if you need more any more info just ask and ill try to find it

Posted on: 2011/2/16 8:12
Top
Re: need some major help getting freelancer server online
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/11/30 19:02
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 391
Offline
Yep, that would be the IPv6 issue. I assume you're using Windows 7?

There's dozens of tutorials on how to disable IPv6 on The Starport, look one up and you should be fine.

Posted on: 2011/2/16 8:57
Top
Re: need some major help getting freelancer server online
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/2/16 8:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
vista 32bit i already tryed disableing and that didnt work at all

Posted on: 2011/2/16 10:54
Top
Re: need some major help getting freelancer server online
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/2/16 8:02
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
Vesko i can't think you enough i missed 1 last step when turning it off

Posted on: 2011/2/16 11:41
Top
Re: need some major help getting freelancer server online
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/11/30 19:02
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 391
Offline
No problem mate, happy to help.

Posted on: 2011/2/16 18:13
Top