Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
75 user(s) are online (53 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 75

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 55€
(last updated 04/2021)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 28 users playing Freelancer on 36 servers.
December. 3, 2022

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
Good morning !

I would just like to know if it is possible to arrange a station for the player? I mean add storage in one of the deserted stations above?

I'm playing on the vanilla version at the moment and noticed that these two bases are unused. So I would like to use them as storage places for my extra weapons etc. This is difficult to do?

I would like the merchant never to delete what I return to him and that he resells my objects for 0$. If the other services can work with just bots, that would be nice . I leave the bar deserted. The "Ryuku" Station, for example, should no longer be in the dragons as well perhaps...

Do you think this is possible? I heard that the "Discovery" mod already does that but I don't know if it's only for multiplayer or not.

Thank you !

Posted on: 6/16 9:59
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/10/25 17:58
From On my way back
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Staff
FLServer Admins
Posts: 364
Offline
Ryuku can be made into a fully functioning station fairly easily, but, Glourious, Benford, Baxter & BS Osiris are all spawned by scripts and dont actually exist as such before or after the missions that they are in - sole purpose as a mission object. You would have to write their properties into the system ini files. it would also break SP gameflow if you are still using that. Not sure about storage on stations. there is a store.dll for flhook which uses storage depots as nodes - but thats MP only.

Posted on: 6/16 10:42
~Insert Cool Text Description Here~
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)

Joined:
2021/1/22 12:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 31
Offline
Unfortunately, there's no way to make dynamic storage where you can store your own items. The only place in the game that holds what you pick up is your ship, which stores everything loosely when it's unequipped.

If you want to get into modding, I suppose you could just keep track of what you own, make a station and give it a Trader NPC that sells copies of those items. Since you wanted them to be 0 (free) you'd have to double-up on existing items by making copies that had a price of 0.

So, let's say you wanted to 'store' a Justice Mk I. You would make a copy of li_gun01_mark01, give it a price of 0 and a new nickname, then sell it at that Trader NPC. You'd then dispose of your one in-game manually for self-imposed balance.

That would be a bit hacky and messy, though it would achieve what you want - having everything you own sold back to you whenever you wanted for $0, as many times as you needed. You'd just need to update the mod yourself with the items whenever you wanted to 'store' them.

Posted on: 6/16 10:57
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
Thank you for your answer Thaddeus . It seems too complicated for me unfortunately

Posted on: 6/16 11:03
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
Hello traversal ! So if I follow your idea, I should constantly modify the mod to have my objects saved? How is it going on Discovery solo? Otherwise I switch to this mod ... . I just want to keep the rare guns and make a little home haha.

Posted on: 6/16 11:09
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 2014
Offline
I think you could use the extra ships available in Console to do that. Park your ship at the unused base, hitch a ride to buy another ship (which makes no sense given the base is abandoned, but anyway), then xfer equipment between them.

Posted on: 6/16 11:58
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
Hey, thanks for your help, I try your idea

Posted on: 6/16 12:27
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
I just have to put the files in the EXE folder, and, in game write stop ?

the command for use this console is "hitch" ? I don't understand

Posted on: 6/16 12:30
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 2014
Offline
Is my readme really that bad?

Posted on: 6/16 12:56
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
No no but i'm not english so with the translator... :/ I'm sorry for that.

My bad I don"t see you read me in first time , I read that.

Posted on: 6/16 13:02
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 2014
Offline
Copy console.dll to your Freelancer EXE directory.

Edit dacom.ini, add a new line with console.dll at the end of [Llibraries] (after flmaterials.dll or jflp.dll).

Now within your game you can press Enter to bring up the chat interface; type help for a list of commands.

park will store your current ship on the current base.

hitch will move you to another base (hitch a ride, since you now have no ship, if there's no ship dealer on this base, or you don't want its ships).

Once you've got another ship, and are back in the base where you parked your old one, xfer will allow you to transfer equipment between the two ships.

Posted on: 6/16 13:10
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)
Just popping in
Joined:
6/16 9:37
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 7
Offline
Great idea, everything works! I don't know how to thank you but I keep the link of this topic so as not to forget that your help was so precious THANK YOU to you!

Posted on: 6/16 13:50
Top
Re: Modding in vanilla Stations of Glorious (dublin) and Ryuku (tohoku)

Joined:
2021/1/22 12:23
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 31
Offline
Glad you got it all working! Sorry, did not know you meant in Discovery, I thought you meant Vanilla FL. We are all helpful here, so stop by any time. Modding FL is fun, you should come learn

Posted on: 6/17 9:25
Top