Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (26 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: 0€
(last updated 06/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 35 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
July. 6, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Ship disappearing
Just popping in
Joined:
6/6 15:58
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
Hi.. I played the original freelancer up to this moment.
I tried adding new ships.
but I noticed that if I add a new custom ship, the ship is not visible during thrusting, speeding up to cruising speed, launching and at planet base..

I have complete .cmp, .mat and .sur.. the ship is not my creation.. it's downloaded it was shared somewhere..

Can anyone help me?
Thank you..

Posted on: 6/6 23:47
Top
Re: Ship disappearing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 164
Offline
Hello.

Show options of your [Ship] from shiparch.ini. And upload cmp, mat and sur files. I want to look on it.

Posted on: 6/7 0:43
Top
Re: Ship disappearing
Just popping in
Joined:
6/6 15:58
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
I got the answer already.. I tried crossfire mod.. and saw that new ship's LOD are slightly different.. once I put 0, 1300, -1.. everything is fixed..

I used a cmp, mat and sur files called "Drone".. I got it somewhere in the internet.. and use patriot LOD.. i think that's why it's not working well..

Posted on: 6/8 2:09
Top
Re: Ship disappearing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/10 14:03
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 206
Offline
may I ask what ship you are using?
the "0, 1300, -1" makes me a bit curious because it is a very specific workaround

Posted on: 6/8 16:21
Top
Re: Ship disappearing
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/10/25 17:58
From On my way back
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Staff
FLServer Admins
Posts: 344
Offline
Quote:

SWAT_OP-R8R wrote:
the "0, 1300, -1" makes me a bit curious because it is a very specific workaround


I get the LOD specific 0, 1300 but what does the -1 do for you OP?

Posted on: 6/9 10:35
Top
Re: Ship disappearing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/10 14:03
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 206
Offline
I use it in my mod to call specific custom lod settings when I need them in certain situations. It only should have an effect on the stuff I have created and to my knowledge should not have any use for models that were not specifically created for it. That made me curious a bit.

Posted on: 6/9 16:03
Top