Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
97 user(s) are online (46 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 97

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -70€
(last updated 08/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 72 users playing Freelancer on 31 servers.
August. 17, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Stations won't tell me who they are when launching

Joined:
1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 30
Offline
Actually I don't know where should I put this kind of question in...
And sorry about having too many questions
It seems that after installing JFLP patch, stations won't say who they are, such as 'This is Willard Research Station’ or 'This is Battleship Missouri', when launching even if in mbase.ini every gcs_refer_** is exist.
I don't want to uninstall J patch. So is there any alternative way to solve this? I'd appreciate it if you can help me.

Best wishes,

Minerobba

Posted on: 4/21 18:13
Top
Re: Stations won't tell me who they are when launching
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
Works fine for me and if it was a problem I'm pretty sure I would have heard about it before now.

Posted on: 4/22 1:34
Top
Re: Stations won't tell me who they are when launching

Joined:
1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 30
Offline
Not because of JFLP..? Well...
So what else do you think can make this happened? Besides mbase.ini, which .ini contains gcs_refer_** ? Would this bug happen if there are something wrong with these ini files?

Best wishes,

Minerobba

Posted on: 4/22 5:45
Top
Re: Stations won't tell me who they are when launching
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
See if there's anything in the spew: %LOCALAPPDATA%\Freelancer\FLSpew.txt.

Posted on: 4/22 7:26
Top
Re: Stations won't tell me who they are when launching

Joined:
1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 30
Offline
*** WARNING: invalid MSG id (2860078089) for voice profile (0xb4902287)
E:\FL\Scratch\Source\Client\space\StarSys.cpp(716) : *** WARNING: Voice message 2831513921 is invalid for voice 3073825485

It said something like this. Apparently there must be some mistakes. But I didn't even touch these voice files. Do you know how to fix this?

Best wishes,

Minerobba

Posted on: 4/24 16:08
Top
Re: Stations won't tell me who they are when launching
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
Simple solution: reinstall. To discover what went wrong: install to a different directory, then compare the old and new to see what's different.

Don't know what 2860078089 is, but the others are:

Code:
3029344903      0xb4902287      atc_leg_m01
2831513921      0xa8c57941      formation
3073825485      0xb736dacd      NNVoice

Posted on: 4/25 7:25
Top