Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
30 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 30

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: -165€
(last updated 12/2018)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 55 users playing Freelancer on 31 servers.
December. 14, 2018

Browsing this Thread:   2 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



The background pattern of infocards etc.
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 915
Offline
In /EXE. there is a bitmap file backgroundpattern.bmp that seemingly contains the background for infocards, dialogs, missions etc.

Open in new window


However, apparently it isn't used: editing it has no effect.

Does someone know what / where / how to modify this background?

Posted on: 2018/12/4 21:29
Top
Re: The background pattern of infocards etc.
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1877
Offline
DATA\INTERFACE\NEURONET\INVENTORY\inv_biginforcard.cmp and/or inv_biginforcard_center.cmp and/or a whole bunch of other files within INTERFACE that contain backgroundpattern.

Posted on: 2018/12/5 0:16
Top
Re: The background pattern of infocards etc.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 107
Offline
If you need to change background of infocards, better to create a new model with different material names. Because any touch of the backgroundpattern will change all background textures in UI. (but I think you just can't - backgroundpattern already loaded in memory by other models)

But I have an idea. Interface objects may be already use unique material names. And you need just to rename texture name of the background pattern.

Posted on: 2018/12/5 8:15
Top
Re: The background pattern of infocards etc.
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 915
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
DATA\INTERFACE\NEURONET\INVENTORY\inv_biginforcard.cmp and/or inv_biginforcard_center.cmp and/or a whole bunch of other files within INTERFACE that contain backgroundpattern.

Thanks. I had know that, but it sunk into oblivion

Quote:

Jeider wrote:
If you need to change background of infocards, better to create a new model with different material names. Because any touch of the backgroundpattern will change all background textures in UI. (but I think you just can't - backgroundpattern already loaded in memory by other models)

But I have an idea. Interface objects may be already use unique material names. And you need just to rename texture name of the background pattern.

You might have a point. But maybe I won't mind if all similar background textures are replaced... I'd have to figure that out.

Posted on: 2018/12/5 20:35
Top
Re: The background pattern of infocards etc.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 107
Offline
Ok, if you need change all background textures, you can just change background texture only from the intro objects. That's because FL load UI textures only once. You need to made fixes only in the first entry point.

Posted on: 2018/12/6 7:17
Top
Re: The background pattern of infocards etc.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2012/8/10 14:03
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 180
Offline
that bitmap is used for the myflaccountid.hta
thats why its in the exe folder

Posted on: 2018/12/6 16:06
Top