Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
40 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 39

w0dk4, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: -100€
(last updated 07/2018)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 40 users playing Freelancer on 29 servers.
July. 18, 2018

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Possible encounter issue in Kepler
Quite a regular
Joined:
2012/5/22 20:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 175
Offline
Now i've been going through the encounter code for weeks now, and when i got to the Kepler code, bearing in mind i have jflp installed i came across this,

[zone]
nickname = Zone_Iw05_Tradelane_2
pos = -8100, 0, -18397
rotate = 0, 173, 0
shape = BOX
size = 520, 520, 30520
comment = . Tradelane to ames
lane_id = 2
tradelane_down = 20
sort = 2
toughness = 8
density = 6
repop_time = 15
max_battle_size = 4
pop_type = major_tradelane
relief_time = 15
encounter = tradelane_trade_transport, 8, 0.24
faction = co_kt_grp, 0.26
faction = co_ni_grp, 0.16
faction = co_shi_grp, 0.26
faction = co_ss_grp, 0.32
encounter = area_trade_freighter_pirate, 8, 0.11
faction = gd_z_grp, 1


As far as i was aware, while you can have different encounters in a tradelane starting with tradelane_, i wasn't aware an area code will work. Surely that should be tradelane_trade_freighter, as there isn't a tradelane_trade_freighter_pirate encounter. Shouldn't make any difference as all it does is make the npc behave a certain way.

Anyway, not aware an area encounter can work in a tradelane, just thought i'd mention it

Posted on: 5/13 15:10
Top
Re: Possible encounter issue in Kepler
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1839
Offline
Bering (IW01, line 373) and Hamburg (RH02, line 1201) also have those area encounters in tradelanes.

Posted on: 5/14 3:12
Top
Re: Possible encounter issue in Kepler
Quite a regular
Joined:
2012/5/22 20:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 175
Offline
I've been getting random crashes in these systems, may or may not be related to this which is why i'm on an encounter witch hunt atm. I suppose the argument is if the encounter is declared then it should work, i'm just fuzzy on area encounters working in a tradelane, not logical

Posted on: 5/14 6:15
Top