Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
40 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 40

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -65€
(last updated 10/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 42 users playing Freelancer on 41 servers.
November. 19, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 142
Offline
For example, random base "Freeport" has turrets.
It's working in SP.
In MP that base has no any turrets.

Anybody knows hot to fix it?

P.S. it's working only for weapon platforms (multiple little bases).

Posted on: 2017/10/15 20:01
Top
Re: Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/11/8 16:38
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 131
Offline
It's a multiplayer bug. The turrets work but the projectiles are invisible and the turret models are also invisible AFAIK. The only way to fix the projectiles is to use missile turrets or no turrets at all.

Posted on: 2017/10/15 20:45
Top
Re: Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/7/8 21:15
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 575
Offline
This has been fixed with the latest FLHook release afaik. At least in the SVN version.

Posted on: 2017/10/15 20:54
Top
Re: Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 142
Offline
Oh, sorry. Thanks! I will check it!

Quote:

Xalrok wrote:
It's a multiplayer bug. The turrets work but the projectiles are invisible and the turret models are also invisible AFAIK. The only way to fix the projectiles is to use missile turrets or no turrets at all.

In random bases turrets just no spawning.
Example: https://youtu.be/5BYO3Oga9uU
I have bases with attached CargoPods. In MP base has only core without any attached item.

Posted on: 2017/10/15 21:22
Top
Re: Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 142
Offline
Quote:

Schmackbolzen wrote:
This has been fixed with the latest FLHook release afaik. At least in the SVN version.


May be Xalrok's example is fixed, but my problem is still exists on latest FLHook.

Posted on: 2017/10/17 23:17
Top
Re: Loadouts not working on bases in Random Missions
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/7/8 21:15
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 575
Offline
I have only checked base spawning via FLHook and there even effects worked. So I assumed it was fixed in missions aswell, but I might have been wrong about that. Maybe someone can have a look?

Posted on: 2017/10/17 23:45
Top