Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
66 user(s) are online (36 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 66

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 83 users playing Freelancer on 30 servers.
December. 17, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Screenshots
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Is it possible to either block print screen from going through Freelancer (my pictures etc) or to alter where the files go?

Only reason I ask is that it puts a BMP in the my pictures folder, and a higher res PNG in the EXE folder.

Ideally I'd like a DLL addon that I can add to dacom.ini to put the PNGs into the My Documents\My Pictures folder via environment variable.

Posted on: 2015/6/14 22:06

Edited by Zyos on 2015/6/15 0:26:35
Top
Re: Screenshots
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1814
Offline
Are you sure it's Freelancer (and not a plugin) generating the PNG?

You can still use Alt+PrtScn to put it on the clipboard. Alternatively, set USERPROFILE=wherever&md whereever\Pictures; FreelancerShots will then be created under Pictures.

Posted on: 2015/6/16 2:34
Top
Re: Screenshots
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
Thanks adoxa, I am using something similiar with PortableFL, didn't know about Alt+PrntScn though!

Posted on: 2015/6/16 7:19
Top