Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
51 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 51

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -35€
(last updated 05/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 34 users playing Freelancer on 39 servers.
May. 26, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 3 »


How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
I want to change the Adoxa's dll of English to my language, and I try to recompile his src file, but I always get some error like that:

Code:
Linking...
Zone.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: __thiscall FmtStr::FmtStr(void)" ([email protected]@[email protected])
LIBCD.lib(crt0.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _main
Debug/Zone.dll : fatal error LNK1120: 2 unresolved externals
Error executing link.exe.

Zone.dll - 3 error(s), 0 warning(s)


Do I miss something or what? thanks for your advise and help.

Posted on: 2015/3/3 8:25
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1905
Offline
I use the command line, where you can just type nmake /nologo. I don't know how to use the IDE to build the import library (the first error); the second error requires setting whatever the option is to build as a DLL.

Posted on: 2015/3/3 13:20
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Thanks Adoxa, I think I need to learn more about the VC knowledge.

Posted on: 2015/3/3 16:17
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/6/16 20:41
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Posts: 312
Offline
under linker options there is a setting for inputs there again a setting for the module file. The zone plugin comes with a common.def file. You need to reference it in the linker options, thus the linker can find and use it.

Command line:
/DEF:"Common.def"

Posted on: 2015/3/3 18:38
Open in new window
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
You mean that:

In the command line, use the
Code:
nmake /nologo
in the code folder, then it will be finish all work, am I right?

And any your dlls' src can use the same way to recompile?

Posted on: 2015/3/4 3:44
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Thanks for your help, but I'm very fool so can't understand what you mean and how to do.

As this post:

http://the-starport.net/freelancer/fo ... t_id=59943#forumpost59943

May you can tell me how to use the correct command line order to compiler the FLHook of source code?

I mean like:

Code:
msdev flhook.dsw /make "all - win32release"


to use in the command line order.

Thanks for you help.

Posted on: 2015/3/4 4:02
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 843
Offline
LOL

This recalls my memory when I first start to work on Freelacner 6 years ago as a person that has NO experience on programming.

When I want's to write any code, the compile only gives error I can't even know what it saying.


Back to topic:

@JONG

Do you use GUI? If you can use your Visual Studio load that 'dsw' file, you may follow this:
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/34c30xs1%28v=vs.71%29.aspx

There will be a text box at right side of 'Module Definition File' for you to fillin 'Common.def'.

And then, you may try to build with it.

BTW: I don't receive any email from you, did you send it?

Posted on: 2015/3/4 7:46
Open in new window
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
I have not your email......

So I can't send any files to you.

And may you give me your email address?

Then I can send the file to you, then please make some command line order like:

Code:
msdev flhook.dsw /make "all - win32release"


for me to help me make a command line order to compiler the FLHook of source code.

Or if you already have last FLHook source code, and it can compiler with the command line order, please send to me and teach me how to do that.

Thanks for your help again. ^_^

Posted on: 2015/3/4 10:42
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
@Adoxa:

When I change the source code:

Code:
STRINGTABLE
LANGUAGE LANG_ENGLISH, SUBLANG_ENGLISH_US
{
  0, "Entered %Zv1"    // or just "%Z" if you prefer, e.g.:
  1, "Left %Zv1"       // "Entered the Badlands." vs "Badlands".
}


"Entered" to my Chinese language like "進入", then recompiler the source code to dll file, no any error was find, compiler successful.

Then when I go into the game, first time when I into a zone, the text will show up, but when I go out the zone, no any text show up, even I go into the zone again, no any text show up.

Do you know what's mistakke? can't change the dll text to other language?

Posted on: 2015/3/4 13:54
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 843
Offline
That's weird, I did replied your PM.

Here is my email addr: [email protected]

Please expecting about 6 hour delay for reply.

Posted on: 2015/3/5 5:54
Open in new window
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 843
Offline
Quote:

JONG wrote:
@Adoxa:

When I change the source code:

Code:
STRINGTABLE
LANGUAGE LANG_ENGLISH, SUBLANG_ENGLISH_US
{
  0, "Entered %Zv1"    // or just "%Z" if you prefer, e.g.:
  1, "Left %Zv1"       // "Entered the Badlands." vs "Badlands".
}


......


Wait a minute.

If this is all you want to do, you can try to download a ResHacker here: http://www.angusj.com/resourcehacker/

And use it to edit the pre-compiled DLL file.

Open in new window

Posted on: 2015/3/5 6:21
Open in new window
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Thanks for your reply, I was send email to you, hope I may get your help. ^_^

And I'm very fool to forget the tools, thanks again for your help.

Posted on: 2015/3/5 8:08
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Quote:

NeXoSE wrote:

Wait a minute.

If this is all you want to do, you can try to download a ResHacker here: http://www.angusj.com/resourcehacker/

And use it to edit the pre-compiled DLL file.

Open in new window


Ok, I finish my test, same like before, even I use the ResHacker to edit the English, when I go in the game, the zone still only show once time.

I think maybe is the source code limit that.

Posted on: 2015/3/5 10:25
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1905
Offline
I changed it to L"\x9032\x5165 %Zv1." and it seemed to work fine (single player, using Console to jump in & out of the zone). Of course, that's quite inconvenient, but switching to Unicode also worked (so it was "進入 %Zv1", with the whole file as UTF-16; UTF-8 didn't work with VC6).

Posted on: 2015/3/6 7:23
Top
Re: How to recompile Adoxa's dll src
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
May you can tell me where am I need to change the source code to let the Chinese working fine?

Or maybe you can help me to change:

Code:
Entered %Zv1. Left %Zv1.


to

Code:
進入 %Zv1 離開 %Zv1


Please note in the "%Zv1" of end no the "." symbol.

Thanks for your reply and your amazing plugin.

Posted on: 2015/3/6 8:20
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
(1) 2 3 »