Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
60 user(s) are online (35 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 60

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +70€

Current balance: 85€
(last updated 02/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 35 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
February. 20, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



help with problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 905
Offline
the problem i have is kind of strange this worked before in the order mod i dont know why i am getting this strange error adding the new order fighters into the mod i am using the vanilla starter pack from down under. now when i look through the c: microsoft games/ freelancer the ship arch ini shows id numbers and everything but the ids dont show up now these ships are script is that a problem ?

;-- ShipScripter V.1.2.1
[Ship]
ids_name = 655361
ids_info = 657361
ids_info1 = 657362
ids_info2 = 657363
ids_info3 = 657364
nickname= ADPtah-GS02
that is coming from the ship arch ini

<data file="data\ships\shiparch.ini" method="append">
<source>
;-- ShipScripter V.1.2.1
[Ship]
ids_name = 0 ;GENERATESTRRES("Ptah Gunship"
ids_info = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT/><PARA/><TRA data="1" mask="1" def="-2"/><JUST loc="center"/><TEXT>Stats</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data="0" mask="1" def="-1"/><JUST loc="left"/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>Guns/Turrets: 6/4</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Armor: 6800</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Cargo Holds: 250</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max Batteries/NanoBots: 60/60</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Optimal Weapon Class: 6</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max. Weapon Class: 8</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Additional Equipment: 2 x M, CM</TEXT><PARA/><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>"
ids_info1 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TRA data="1" mask="1" def="-2"/><JUST loc="center"/><TEXT>Ptah Gunship</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data="0" mask="1" def="-1"/><JUST loc="left"/><TEXT></TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>The Ptah is a light Gunship, based on a heavily modified freighter design, intended to provide the Order with fire support and area defense capabilities, as well as acting as an armoured transport.</TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>"
ids_info2 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TRA data='1' mask='1' def='-2'/><TEXT>Stats</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data='0' mask='1' def='-1'/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>Gun/Turret Mounts:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Armor:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Cargo Space:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max Batteries/NanoBots:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Optimal Weapon Class:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max. Weapon Class:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Additional Equipment: </TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>"
ids_info3 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>6/4</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>6800</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>250</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>60/60</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>6</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>8</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>2 x M, CM</TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>"
nickname= ADPtah-GS02
ship_class= 2
LODranges = 0, 90000

this is just a sample of the script this worked before in the order mod i dont why its not working now. i am going to see if i can work it out myself.

Posted on: 2014/10/1 22:24
Open in new window
Top
Re: help with problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 905
Offline
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rcciIFiUGwA

here is a you tube video explaining the error of no ids

Posted on: 2014/10/1 22:29
Open in new window
Top
Re: help with problem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 328
Offline
Just a braintfart of me:
Did the ID-NUMBERS fit into an existing ID-Range of your mod.dll and/or maybe they´re already taken... ?

Maybe u´ll check the ids-number with an IDS-Proggy like FL-IDS...


Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2014/10/2 14:49
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: help with problem

Joined:
2011/6/26 19:34
From Under the Pope's bed...
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 37
Offline
Ah the old Ptah Gunship... long time since i made that script.

Ok... first of all what version of FLMM are you using, then is your new mod an 'ini copy' mod or a 'fully scripted' mod?

If it's an ini copy, with a custom resource dll, odds are the numbers generated by the xml script wont match what you have in the dll, so no text.

If its a scripted mod, you will not have a custom resource dll, so its a matter of if the version of flmm you are using supports the code I wrote.

Edit... OK, it's generating id numbers via FLMM, so question is, where is the temp resource dll generated by FLMM ending up, you might have a problem with FLMM either not putting the dll it makes when you activate a scripted mod, in the right plac e, or creating it at all, might be a write error, caused by virtual account control in win 7/8 ( did you install FL or FLMM into a sub dir of C:/program files/ ? ), or by your copy of FLMM being corrupted, check folder write access permissions in properties-security, also, reinstall your FLMM.

Posted on: 2014/10/2 20:09
Give a man a fire, and he's warm for a day...
SET a man on fire and he's warm for the rest of his life...
Top
Re: help with problem

Joined:
2011/6/26 19:34
From Under the Pope's bed...
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 37
Offline
Here's the ptah code I use...
Code:

<script>
<scriptversion>
1.5
</scriptversion>

<data file="data\ships\shiparch.ini" method="append">
<source>
[Ship]
ids_name = 0 ;GENERATESTRRES("Ptah Gunship")
ids_info = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT/><PARA/><TRA data="1" mask="1" def="-2"/><JUST loc="center"/><TEXT>Stats</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data="0" mask="1" def="-1"/><JUST loc="left"/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>Guns/Turrets: 6/4</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Armor: 6800</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Cargo Holds: 250</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max Batteries/NanoBots: 60/60</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Optimal Weapon Class: 6</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max. Weapon Class: 8</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Additional Equipment: 2 x M, CM</TEXT><PARA/><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>")
ids_info1 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TRA data="1" mask="1" def="-2"/><JUST loc="center"/><TEXT>Ptah Gunship</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data="0" mask="1" def="-1"/><JUST loc="left"/><TEXT></TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>The Ptah is a light Gunship, based on a heavily modified freighter design, intended to provide the Order with fire support and area defense capabilities, as well as acting as an armoured transport. A venture by Ageira Technologies.</TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>")
ids_info2 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TRA data='1' mask='1' def='-2'/><TEXT>Stats</TEXT><PARA/><TRA data='0' mask='1' def='-1'/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>Gun/Turret Mounts:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Armor:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Cargo Space:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max Batteries/NanoBots:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Optimal Weapon Class:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Max. Weapon Class:</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>Additional Equipment: </TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>")
ids_info3 = 0 ;GENERATEXMLRES("<xml><RDL><PUSH/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT/><PARA/><TEXT>6/4</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>6800</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>250</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>60/60</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>6</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>8</TEXT><PARA/><TEXT>2 x M, CM</TEXT><PARA/><POP/></RDL></xml>")
nickname= ADPtah-GS02
LODranges = 0, 90000
msg_id_prefix = gcs_refer_shiparch_atransport
mission_property=can_use_berths
ship_class= 2
type=FREIGHTER
mass=350
hit_pts = 6800
hold_size=250
linear_drag=1
steering_torque = 54000.000000, 54000.000000, 104000.000000
angular_drag = 60000.000000, 60000.000000, 60000.000000
rotation_inertia = 16800.000000, 16800.000000, 16800.000000
nudge_force = 30000.000000
strafe_force = 20000
strafe_power_usage=10
max_bank_angle=20
camera_offset=10, 50
camera_angular_acceleration=0.05
camera_horizontal_turn_angle=23
camera_vertical_turn_up_angle=5
camera_vertical_turn_down_angle=20
camera_turn_look_ahead_slerp_amount=1
nanobot_limit = 60
shield_battery_limit = 60
DA_archetype=ships\Custom\ADPtah\ADPtah-GS02.cmp
material_library=ships\Custom\ADPtah\ADPtah-GS02.mat
material_library=fx\envmapbasic.mat
envmap_material=envmapbasic
cockpit = ships\Custom\ADPtah\ADPtah-GS02.ini
pilot_mesh=generic_pilot
explosion_arch = explosion_ge_atransport
surface_hit_effects = 0, small_hull_hit_light01, small_hull_hit_light02, small_hull_hit_light03
surface_hit_effects = 150, small_hull_hit_medium01, small_hull_hit_medium02, small_hull_hit_medium03
surface_hit_effects = 300, small_hull_hit_heavy01, small_hull_hit_heavy02, small_hull_hit_heavy03
fuse = intermed_atransport01, 0.000000, 650
fuse = intermed_atransport01, 0.000000, 325
fuse = intermed_atransport01, 0.000000, 217
bay_door_anim=Sc_open baydoor
bay_doors_open_snd=cargo_doors_open
bay_doors_close_snd=cargo_doors_close
HP_bay_surface=HpBayDoor01
HP_bay_external=HpBayDoor02
num_exhaust_nozzles = 2
shield_link = l_freighter_shield01, HpMount, HpEngine01, HpEngine02, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
HP_tractor_source=HpTractor_Source
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_8, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_7, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_6, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_5, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_4, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_3, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_2, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_freighter_shield_special_1, HpShield01, HpShield02, HpShield03, HpShield04
hp_type = hp_thruster, HpThruster01
hp_type = hp_mine_dropper, HpMine01, HpMine02
hp_type = hp_countermeasure_dropper, HpCM01
hp_type = hp_gun_special_8, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02
hp_type = hp_gun_special_7, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_6, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_5, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_4, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_3, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_2, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_gun_special_1, HpWeapon01, HpWeapon02, HpWeapon03, HpWeapon04, HpWeapon05, HpWeapon06
hp_type = hp_turret_special_8, HpTurret01
hp_type = hp_turret_special_7, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_6, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_5, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_4, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_3, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_2, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
hp_type = hp_turret_special_1, HpTurret01, HpTurret02, HpTurret03, HpTurret04
</source>
</data>

<data file="DATA\Missions\mShipProps.ini" method="append">
<source>
[mShipProps]
archetype_id = ADPtah-GS02
prop = can_use_berths
</source>
</data>

<data file="DATA\EQUIPMENT\goods.ini" method="append">
<source>
[Good]
nickname = ADPtah-GS02_hull
category = shiphull
ship = ADPtah-GS02
price = 1500
ids_name = 0 ;GENERATESTRRES("Ptah Gunship 02")
item_icon = ships\Custom\ADPtah\ADPtah-GS02-shopicon.3db

[Good]
nickname = ADPtah-GS02_package
category = ship
hull = ADPtah-GS02_hull
addon = ad_ptah_power, internal, 1 ; Power Generator
addon = ad_ptah_engine_01, internal, 1 ; Engine
addon = ad_s_scanner_05, internal, 1
addon = ge_s_tractor_01, internal, 1
addon = ad_ptah_shield_fr, HpShield01, 1 ; order Shield fr class 4
addon = ad_ptah_shield_fr, HpShield02, 1 ; order Shield 
addon = ad_ptah_shield_fr, HpShield03, 1 ; order Shield 
addon = ad_ptah_shield_fr, HpShield04, 1 ; order Shield 
addon = order_thruster,  HpThruster01, 1 ; Order Thruster
addon = contrail01, HpContrail01, 1
addon = contrail01, HpContrail02, 1
addon = SlowMediumBlue, HpRunningLight01, 1
addon = SlowMediumBlue, HpRunningLight02, 1
addon = SlowMediumBlue, HpRunningLight03, 1
addon = SlowMediumBlue, HpRunningLight04, 1
addon = DockingLightRed, HpDockLight01, 1
addon = DockingLightRed, HpDockLight02, 1
addon = ad_ptah_turret02, HpTurret01, 1 ; Ptah Turret 
addon = ad_ptah_turret02, HpTurret02, 1 ; Ptah Turret 
addon = ad_ptah_turret02, HpTurret03, 1 ; Ptah Turret 
addon = ad_ptah_turret02, HpTurret04, 1 ; Ptah Turret 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon01, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon02, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon03, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon04, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon05, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
addon = ad_ptah_gun02, HpWeapon06, 1 ; Ptah Gun 
</source>
</data>

</script>

Posted on: 2014/10/2 20:19
Give a man a fire, and he's warm for a day...
SET a man on fire and he's warm for the rest of his life...
Top
Re: help with problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 905
Offline
no you I am using you mod as is script and everything like I did a long time ago when I made the order mod . but don't worry I am going to try something else and if this don't work then more moding for me.

Posted on: 2014/10/3 2:54
Open in new window
Top
Re: help with problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 905
Offline
ok this was the problem I got it fixed. the sdk I am using which is actually a bunch of sdks and patches thrown together the vanilla starter pack from down under the problem was in the exe folder too many dlls so I copied from the original free lancer exe and deleted theirs and it works now all ids show up I am happy.

Posted on: 2014/10/27 0:27
Open in new window
Top