Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
71 user(s) are online (20 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 71

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +25€

Current balance: -40€
(last updated 09/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 53 users playing Freelancer on 41 servers.
September. 18, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Problem: new voice entry crash

Joined:
2014/7/7 16:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 35
Offline
I added a new system, and spliced a voice entry for specific voiced that will be refering to this system.

I added the new .wav file into the voice's .utf archive, under the hash of it's "msg_id_prefix" (gcs_refer_system_EW07; 0x83982148 ) and set a patrol to this jump hole.

Now, whenever I enter the system in which the jump hole is located, the game crashes. FLSpit says nothing about this hash.

Any help please?
Thanks.

Posted on: 2014/8/7 22:01
Top
Re: Problem: new voice entry crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/6/17 9:13
From Hungary
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 435
Offline
Actually adding new patrol (if you mean "set patrol" as making new patrol routes) leads to CTD sometimes, and not sure you receive any error message.
I don't know how you added the patrol routes (by hand in .ini or by using FL Explorer or else) but using FLE for installing new patrol routes usually leads to CTD.

Btw, 3D sound is on or off?
If you use def voice, do you have crash as well?

If you post the new rows in .ini and additional new stuff that connects to this issue would be helpful.

Posted on: 2014/8/10 20:24
http://vnm51.deviantart.com/gallery/45865900/Freelancer
Top
Re: Problem: new voice entry crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/5/22 20:21
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 209
Offline
Patrol paths from FLE work fine if you know what you're doing. Yes the program is buggy at making them, you just have to know how to correct them

Posted on: 2014/8/10 21:15
Top
Re: Problem: new voice entry crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/6/17 9:13
From Hungary
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 435
Offline
Quote:

Dromedary wrote:
Yes the program is buggy at making them, you just have to know how to correct them


That's the point. You cannot use it properly since it's buggy, correction always needed, so it doesn't work fine.
What you wrote is a contradiction.

Posted on: 2014/8/11 8:21
http://vnm51.deviantart.com/gallery/45865900/Freelancer
Top
Re: Problem: new voice entry crash

Joined:
2014/7/7 16:40
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 35
Offline
I've been looking for solutions and eventually realized that in voices_male.ini, addins the minus after the "msg" entry is important. I solved it by renaming it to "gcs_refer_system_EW07-" in both the .ini and the .utf.
http://www.moddb.com/mods/glancer/videos/custom-voice-entry-test

Posted on: 2014/8/11 18:39
"I'm not and never have been mad at you, dude." -Sizer
Top