Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
25 user(s) are online (10 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 25

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -45€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 31 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
October. 17, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Installing mods in Freelancer server
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/11/28 20:59
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
Hello everyone, I need some help about installing mods in freelancer server. As far as I know, there are modded servers like discovery and crossfire, and some private servers.. unfortunately I can't install any mods in my server, I thought I did when I used Freelancer mod manager but it didn't.. Please help D:

Posted on: 2013/12/5 21:58
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server

Joined:
2008/9/18 20:58
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 39
Offline
I always do that using the Mod Manager

Did you select the correct directory in the Modmanager?
And in case of Windows 7 ... Did you start the Modmanager as Admin?

Posted on: 2013/12/6 5:21
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/11/28 20:59
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
Yes I did.. I installed Proto mod (The ship I created), Then I started the server, joined in, tried to buy a ship, it wasn't on sale.. I checked market_ships.ini for any mistakes, none of them are found.. :/

Posted on: 2013/12/6 6:54
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 901
Offline
does the base you're trying to sell it on already sell three ships? Each base can only sell up to three ships. Try offering it on a base that sells only one or two ships.

Otherwise you'll have to create a ship dealer on another base and have it offered there.

Posted on: 2013/12/6 12:56
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/11/28 20:59
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
Yes, I've replaced startracker with Proto, but I don't know why it doesn't work.. :/

Posted on: 2013/12/6 15:01
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 901
Offline
well, i presume you're using the same numbers and format in market_ships.ini.

Do you have the hull and package defined in goods.ini?


Posted on: 2013/12/7 2:17
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Installing mods in Freelancer server
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/11/28 20:59
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 8
Offline
Yes.. They all work in singleplayer, I can give you the goods.ini if necessary

Posted on: 2013/12/7 9:33
Top