Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
37 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 37

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -45€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 49 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
October. 17, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Adding new Ship/Equipment Names and Descriptions
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/5/22 14:12
From Madison, MS
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 61
Offline
I know how to add new Names and descriptions to FL, but, I have a problem, there are not enough null entries in the EquipResources.dll for the guns category. Is there anyway I can make a new name and description Resource Library so I don't have to rely on the vanilla ones? I could copy EquipResources.dll rename it to EquipResourcesMD1.dll and purge the copy to make new ids.

Unless there's a better way?

Posted on: 2013/5/27 17:34
I'm gonna' be all over ya like shingles!
Top
Re: Adding new Ship/Equipment Names and Descriptions
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/4/23 16:00
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 96
Offline

I suggest that you try using FLed ids

Posted on: 2013/5/27 17:37
Top
Re: Adding new Ship/Equipment Names and Descriptions
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/5/22 14:12
From Madison, MS
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 61
Offline
Can't I just make a new dll and use it?

Posted on: 2013/5/27 17:40
I'm gonna' be all over ya like shingles!
Top
Re: Adding new Ship/Equipment Names and Descriptions
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3519
Offline
Always create a new DLL for your mod. It's much cleaner. Put all the names and infocards into it.

Just use an empty DLL, there's a copy available on this site.

Posted on: 2013/5/27 20:20
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Adding new Ship/Equipment Names and Descriptions
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/5/22 14:12
From Madison, MS
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 61
Offline
Thank you, Administrator FriendlyFire, that's all I wanted to hear.

Posted on: 2013/5/27 20:53
I'm gonna' be all over ya like shingles!
Top