Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
53 user(s) are online (20 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 53

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -85€
(last updated 11/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 22 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
December. 10, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 2 (3) 4 »


Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
To stop the multiple spawning of all objects, base's, npc etc i have two scripts running.
Each new player that joins the server starts on a basic script.
I have a character on a seperate i.d that has the second script info (which spawns everything then locks manhattans dock after launch). In addition to this, i can use this character to begin other missions running by landing on other bases each time locking the dock.
When a server restart happens i use the character and .beam to manhattan where i can start that script again.

Seems to be working so far!

Posted on: 2010/9/12 0:46
Top
Anonymous
Re: Help with a mission script
Anonymous-Anonymous
Quote:
Locking the dock... ...Start that script again...


Well that sucks! If you want people to play on this server you need either unlock the bases and reset the scripts with the server, or lock the bases and don't restart the scripts (Making it remember what each player did), unless it will drive people crazy redoing the same missions in the same order every day again and again and again... Just thinking of it makes me hate this server, and it doesn't exist yet.

Posted on: 2010/9/12 20:01
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
The bases only become locked to my character starting scripts.. its so i dont forget that a base starts a script and i land by mistake.
All other players can still land anywhere and the script they are using unlocks jumpholes and changes their starting rep (once)..
When they encounter a character in a base (can be one of many) they are offered missions and rewarded via pop up messages!

Hope that helps clear things up.

Cheers, Khayman

Posted on: 2010/9/12 23:53
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
Intresting:

Cnd_InZone = false, Player, OBJECT_ZONE

Any Zone? Only Player or Object allowed?

Other parameters are:
EXCLUSION_ZONE
NEBULA_ZONE
DUST_ZONE

Posted on: 2010/9/13 6:42
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
Additional Condition (number 43):

Cnd_RumorHeard - not listed in Rasauul's Storyline Bible

Posted on: 2010/9/13 6:47
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
Code:
Act_SetShipAndLoadout

This not works!

Adoxa maybe you know how force it to work?

Posted on: 2010/9/14 22:30
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1909
Offline
Looking at the disassembly, I don't see anything that seems wrong. Sure you're using it right? (I guess you mean in MP, since it must work in SP, otherwise you wouldn't get a ship at the start.)

Posted on: 2010/9/15 4:02
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
Yep, i mean in mp.

Strange, but if i do simple:

Code:

...
[Trigger]
nickname = tr_initialize_init
system = li01
InitState = ACTIVE
Cnd_True = no_params
;Act_ChangeState = SUCCEED
Act_ActTrig = go_mis

[Trigger]
nickname = go_mis
system = Li01
Cnd_Timer = 1
Act_SetShipAndLoadout = none, none


or

Code:
...
[Trigger]
nickname = tr_initialize_init
system = li01
InitState = ACTIVE
Cnd_True = no_params
;Act_ChangeState = SUCCEED
Act_ActTrig = go_mis

[Trigger]
nickname = go_mis
system = Li01
Cnd_Timer = 1
Act_SetShipAndLoadout  = no_fighter, no_fighter


Nothing going on, hmhmhmhm....

Posted on: 2010/9/15 5:49
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1909
Offline
If you could provide me with a small mod to get started, I'll see if I can track down what's going on.

Posted on: 2010/9/15 9:15
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
Thx Adoxa!
It works, simply need to relogin

Posted on: 2010/9/17 5:01
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/17 20:45
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 469
Offline
Did you guys found a solution against multiactivating of the missions? Every login the .fl file grows with new [StoryInfo] parameters.
How exactly do you activate spawning just by one player? I tried a lot in the past 5 hours, but every of my char will spawn objects or no char spawns anything.


A solution would be to create a small extern program to remove every [StoryInfo] entry except one in every fl file, so no multiplicating is possible.

By the way, if you set Mission_13 to be No_Mission, it does'nt activate anything.

[StoryInfo]
ship_bought = false
Mission = Mission_13
MissionNum = 41
delta_worth = -1.000000
debug = 0


Posted on: 2010/10/25 14:57
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/2 13:57
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 351
Offline
I have the same problem with this multiactivating.

Posted on: 2010/10/27 17:00
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1754
Offline
try #26 - this must switch mission to no_mission

Posted on: 2010/10/27 18:03
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
@ skotty - I use FLHook plugin version and i make a restart.fl with this at the bottom:

[StoryInfo]
ship_bought = false
Mission = Mission_13
MissionNum = 0
delta_worth = -1.000000
debug = 0

or

i use mpnewcharacter.fl once at the start of a server restart and delete

[StoryInfo]
ship_bought = false
Mission = Mission_13
MissionNum = 41
delta_worth = -1.000000
debug = 0

before another script can start.

Posted on: 2010/11/21 16:03
Top
Re: Help with a mission script
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
Just to give a quick update:

I think ive stopped the multi-spawning of npcs and bases using mission code only (no flhook required).
I'll do some more tests, but so far is so good!
If all goes well i will post the code, if people want it.
Testing the server without flhook, flshell or anything of the like, just plain old freelancer (with the 1.1 patch).

p.s - with this method it is easy to spawn ships, bases etc but it wont act like some kind of single player mission in multi-player.
I guess its main use would be to add objects, bases, npcs etc without a client needing a mod.

Posted on: 2011/2/6 12:24
Top
« 1 2 (3) 4 »