Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
32 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 31

jericus, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +130€

Current balance: 45€
(last updated 01/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 61 users playing Freelancer on 42 servers.
January. 29, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 (2)


Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
so can someone pretty please make me a totorial of how to make a blood dragon uniform for trent? lol thanks xD =)

Posted on: 2010/8/3 23:37
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1909
Offline
Using Console the process is:

Install Console.
Start Freelancer.
Load up a game.
Press Enter.
Type co black_dragon_male_1 and Enter.
If you're in space, land. If you're already on a base, save and load, or visit another base.

However, that will replace Trent with a different character (since it will change his head, too).

Alternatively, you should just be able to edit the costume directly in the save game. Use flcodec -n file.fl to decode the game to file.txt, using nicknames. Edit the descriptions (body is all you want, I guess) as you see fit (for examples of Blood Dragon costumes, see DATA\MISSIONS\mbases.ini and search for affiliation = fc_bd_grp). Then use flcodec file.txt to encode it back. All that can be done while FL is running, so you can immediately load the game and see the results.

Posted on: 2010/8/4 9:03
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
This is for single player right?

Posted on: 2010/8/4 10:42
Top
Anonymous
Re: Outfit
Anonymous-Anonymous
Unless you plug it with FLHook, yes its for SP.

Posted on: 2010/8/4 10:44
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
it worked but i noticed that he doesnt move his lips and that he has the same voice lol.....how do i change his voice to a blood dragon NPC one? and how do i make his lips move? lool thanks

Posted on: 2010/8/4 15:45
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 902
Offline
the thing is if you change trents head his mouth does not move. you have to keep trents original head then his mouth moves. heres a program for you fl charedit http://www.filefront.com/17174494/flcharedit.zip

credit goes to this person TheJkWhoSaysNi
just read the read me included its for single player and servers.

Posted on: 2010/8/5 3:34
Open in new window
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1909
Offline
Changing the voice will be problematic, since I don't think any other character would have recorded Trent's remarks.

That's a pretty editor. Something else to do: see how well DeDe reverses it and add the hands and robots...

Posted on: 2010/8/5 8:50
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
lol thanks guys oh and where can i find a list of costumes for console? i kinda want to see how trent will look as everyone lol xD

Posted on: 2010/8/5 9:04
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/17 23:28
From new jersey usa
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 902
Offline
if you download cahar edit there are pics of costumes and heads you can use

Posted on: 2010/8/5 11:06
Open in new window
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/3/14 18:10
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 1526
Offline
md's rebalance mod comes with a side mod to edit the outfit of thy char. if used carefully it can be compatible with many sp mods and with sp in general.

Posted on: 2010/8/5 11:15
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
when im looking it up it gives me just IONCROSS but never mind ill find i just need to dig deep enough so thanks for your hellp and ill try not to bother you again with this question lol

Posted on: 2010/8/5 11:40
Top
Re: Outfit
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1909
Offline
It's been mentioned that twice that the costumes are in DATA\CHARACTERS\costumes.ini. You want to give Console one of the nicknames. For example, if you see nickname = orillion, enter co orillion in Console and now you'll be Orillion.

Posted on: 2010/8/5 14:33
Top
Re: Outfit
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/3/2 13:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 57
Offline
COOL thanks! it works

Posted on: 2010/8/5 14:49
Top
« 1 (2)