Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
51 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 51

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +70€

Current balance: 85€
(last updated 02/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 39 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
February. 28, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 ... 11 12 13 (14)


Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
I managed to catch the AmmoLimit.dll error on the console when FLHook crashed as well, so it looks like this might be the root cause.

When attempting to compile AmmoLimit from source, VS doesn't seem to be able to find Common.lib. Is this the library used for compiling your tools listed on your website, or something more generic? Sorry if these questions are very obvious, C++ is very new to me and I'm only just really stepping into this stuff.

Posted on: 2/13 18:43
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1924
Offline
It's generated as part of the build process, via the makefile. I think newer compilers need to explicitly install that (look for something with "make" in the name), then on the command line type nmake /nologo. I'm not sure if you could import the makefile, generating a solution.

Posted on: 2/14 6:37
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
Nmake did it, thanks Adoxa! This seems to have (touch wood) fixed my crash-on startup problem. However, I now have a new issue. flserver consistently crashes with offset 0x00001c54 in jflp.dll again whenever I exit to the menu or character select screen and is doing it whether or not flhook.dll is present in dacomsrv.ini. At least it's consistent this time!

Any ideas? I am completely at a loss figuring out what is causing flserver to behave in this way.

Posted on: 2/14 12:24
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1924
Offline
If it's not dacomsrv.ini or flhook, then maybe it's freelancer.ini? I don't know how else flserver would be loading it. If you deleted it from EXE but it still loads, maybe it's in DLLS\BIN?

Posted on: 2/14 14:38
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
Hello it's me again!

Never got to the bottom of the odd jflp offset, but it doesn't seem to happen on the server or anyone else's machine so it's not a big worry for the moment. However, we've got another rather odd problem:

When players on the server enter (almost any) pirate bar, the server crashes with a fault in content.dll with no console output:

Code:
Faulting application name: FLServer.exe, version: 1.35.1254.11, time stamp: 0x3ecbb13e 
Faulting module name: Content.dll, version: 1.0.1254.11, time stamp: 0x3ecbb142 
Exception code: 0xc0000005 
Fault offset: 0x000f7c2f 
Faulting process id: 0x228c 
Faulting application start time: 0x01d5eb5b9a73ff11 
Faulting application path: C:\Freelancer\EXE\FLServer.exe 
Faulting module path: C:\Freelancer\dlls\bin\Content.dll 
Report Id: ef1eba63-3da5-41f7-b5ad-2784fb0efded 
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:


Any ideas? It's definitely not diff2money.ini, loadouts.ini or mbases.ini causing the problem as far as we can tell, and we've otherwise not changed anything in relation to factions, bars or bases at all.

Edit: The same bars crash to desktop in SP as well, with no spew output.

Posted on: 2/25 7:03
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1924
Offline
I think it might be commodities for jobs.

Posted on: 2/25 7:23
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
I can't test this for a couple of hours, but we have an entry for:

Code:
[Commodity]
nickname = commodity_bounty_voucher
ids_name = 524505
ids_info = 524506
units_per_container = 1
pod_appearance = cargopod_blue
loot_appearance = lootcrate_blue
decay_per_second = 0
volume = 0
hit_pts = 250


in st_equip.ini and a goods.ini entry for it. They're in NPC cargoholds right now (and don't seem to drop, but perhaps that's another issue)

Could this be doing it?

Posted on: 2/25 7:47
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1924
Offline
The good and equipment nicknames must be the same, so provided the good is also commodity_bounty_voucher it looks okay.

Posted on: 2/25 8:05
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
Removing reference to the new commodity doesn't seem to fix the crash. When you say commodities for jobs, do you mean the stuff that npcs drop as mission objectives to capture/destroy or something else?

Posted on: 2/25 8:32
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1924
Offline
Mission objective (it seems to point to a commodity nickname, so that's what I'm assuming).

Posted on: 2/25 8:41
Top
Re: Crash Offsets
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/2/14 21:37
From İstanbul, Turkey
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 123
Offline
So I've isolated this to rmlootprops.ini. We removed some entries (as various guns are not being used anymore and we don't want them to drop)

I'm not entirely sure what's causing it to crash, but it seems if certain things are made unavailable (notably if I change the faction to a placeholder one) the bar crashes the game/server. I guess I'll adjust drop rates using the lootable flag rather than using this file.

Posted on: 2/25 10:50
Top
« 1 ... 11 12 13 (14)