Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
46 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 46

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +4€
Donations (last month): +71€

Current balance: -25€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 18 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
September. 20, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 3 »


Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
Here's a plugin that allows player ships to make use of moors. Of course, you'll also have to modify all the relevant ships mission_property values to use the moor setting. Since moors weren't intended to be used by players, you'll also probably want to create cameras to show-off the mooring (or even just to see it - Trenton is bad).

Posted on: 2010/2/9 6:03
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/13 15:48
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 663
Offline
Open in new window
Going to rework a 'few' ships and stations docking settings ....

Posted on: 2010/2/9 7:43
Open in new window
Top
Re: Moors
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/2/2 13:57
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 351
Offline
Do the ships stay visible in space while docked on a moor? Like NPCs?

Posted on: 2010/2/9 8:25
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
No, since otherwise you don't actually dock. Of course, it makes no difference in SP, but if you're watching someone moor in MP, they'll just disappear.

Posted on: 2010/2/9 13:00
Top
Re: Moors
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/11/14 1:36
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 75
Offline
I have tested this, but it doesn't work as I expected?

Get dock message "dock granted" but ship hangs still and won't dock when:
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = berth, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_berths

Get dock message "dock denied, can't accomodate ships of your size"
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_medium, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_berths

Docking works, but after ship undocking ship is faced to the station.
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_medium, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_med_moors

Get dock message "dock denied, can't accomodate ships of your size"
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_large, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_med_moors

Posted on: 2010/2/13 17:39
Top
Re: Moors
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/26 20:36
From Germany
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 1772
Offline
Quote:
Docking works, but after ship undocking ship is faced to the station.
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_medium, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_med_moors


Thats normal IIRC

Posted on: 2010/2/13 17:44
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/13 22:44
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 543
Offline
Just a quick question:
Is there another setting that can be used instead of berths?
I use:

docking_sphere = berth, HpDockMountA, X00.000000, Sc_open dockA

On all stations and ships but that means that my bs can dock everywhere, i would like to avoid battleships and big frighters from docking with small stations.
So i there another dock than moor or berth?

Greetz
Mind

Note: I know this is a noob question, but i never messed with it, so far i used what worked and a decent infos here could spare me a lot of testing.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 0:29
Open in new window
Top
Re: Moors
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/26 20:36
From Germany
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 1772
Offline
umm, with berth, moor_medium and moor_large you already have 3 different ship-size-classes (not sure if moor_small exists)

Posted on: 2010/2/14 1:01
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/2 10:17
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1847
Offline
Don't forget to set the moor type for each ship in DATA\MISSIONS\mshipprops.ini too.

e.g.

[mShipProps]
archetype_id = enterprise
prop = can_use_large_moors

Posted on: 2010/2/14 2:26
"C" for "Caterpillar"... "Cool"... "Cheesey"!
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
Quote:
Qi__ wrote:

Get dock message "dock granted" but ship hangs still and won't dock when:
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = berth, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_berths

Can you be more specific? Just tried with an Eagle, successfully used Manhattan docking rings & Newark.

Quote:
Get dock message "dock denied, can't accomodate ships of your size"
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_medium, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_berths

The Eagle just says "Dock denied" when using Manhattan's fixture. Anyway, it should be denied, that's the whole point.

Quote:
Docking works, but after ship undocking ship is faced to the station.

As wodk4 indicates, that's how moors work. (Initially the ship is facing away from the station, but then it turns around to detach, so I made it face the station from the start. Turning around after that is up to the player.)

Quote:
Get dock message "dock denied, can't accomodate ships of your size"
In solararch.ini ==> docking_sphere = moor_large, HpDockMountA, 300.000
shiparch.ini ==> mission_property = can_use_med_moors

Again, that's the whole point.

@StarTrader: mshipprops.ini is not used, so don't bother (I deleted it for JFLP).

@wodk4: There is a small moor type, but mission_property only recognizes berth, med and large.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 2:50
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/2 10:17
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1847
Offline
OK, good to know.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 3:10
"C" for "Caterpillar"... "Cool"... "Cheesey"!
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/13 15:48
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 663
Offline
Quote:
.... berth, med and large.


And as i d understand it, the station docking will work like this:

jump - everything docks
.
berth - ONLY ships with 'berth' set can dock
moor_medium - ONLY ships with 'med_moors' set can dock
moor_large - ONLY ships with 'large_moors' set can dock

and not like just

--> set 'moor_medium' and ships with berth and med_moors set,
will be able to dock.

So if you got a station, where you want only ships to dock
with - say - berth and med_moors,
you ll need to have 2 docking HPs and 2 docking_sphere set
1 for berth and 1 for moor_medium.

I suppose that's the problem.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 7:56
Open in new window
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/10 22:00
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 1281
Offline
FL has to use mShipProps at some point. I have a ship used for a bank and I am able to keep it from docking simply by not having any type of setting in mShipProps.ini. If I add it then the ship can dock but not otherwise. Anyone who has played my mod can attest to that, the Tardis will not dock anywhere.

Also, why not add airlock and pad to your fix, I have yet to get those 2 to work and they are part of the unknown systems?

Posted on: 2010/2/14 8:13
Galaxy Empire
Youtube Videos
Facebook
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1908
Offline
@F!R: mission_property can be used more than once, so you can have ships that can use both berths & moors.

@LS: The string "mshipprops" (ignoring case) is not in any file in EXE, not in DLLS\BIN\content.dll and not in any .ini under DATA, so I concluded the file wasn't used.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 8:21
Top
Re: Moors
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/10 22:00
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 1281
Offline
I did a search as well and was unable to find it, it does seem to make a difference though. Don't know where it's referenced, maybe you could find it by running FL in debug mode.

Posted on: 2010/2/14 9:44
Galaxy Empire
Youtube Videos
Facebook
Top
(1) 2 3 »