Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
36 user(s) are online (14 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 36

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +25€

Current balance: -40€
(last updated 09/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 82 users playing Freelancer on 44 servers.
September. 18, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



how change start money on a lan server?
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/8/22 11:17
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
the subject says all!
i use the shrouded worlds mod maybe its important
and please write your answers in easy english

Posted on: 2009/8/22 11:23
Top
Re: how change start money on a lan server?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/5/12 20:47
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
Senior Members
Posts: 1076
Offline
Quote:

cyde123 wrote:
the subject says all!
i use the shrouded worlds mod maybe its important
and please write your answers in easy english


Thats not that difficult.

Go to the folder where you installed Freelancer. Than open the EXE folder and find the file "mpnewcharacter.fl"
Open thee file with notpad or some other editor and find this line, its should be on the top of the file at the 5th line or something, "money = %%MONEY%%" change "%%MONEY%%" into the amount of credits you like (without dots or comma's) save the file and every new character will get that amound.

Goodluck with it.

Posted on: 2009/8/22 12:28
Open in new window
Top
Re: how change start money on a lan server?
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/8/22 11:17
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
thank you very much
it works!

Posted on: 2009/8/22 13:03
Top
Re: how change start money on a lan server?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/5/12 20:47
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
Senior Members
Posts: 1076
Offline
No problem at all.

Posted on: 2009/8/22 13:08
Open in new window
Top