Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
38 user(s) are online (14 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 37

Treewyrm, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -45€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 52 users playing Freelancer on 41 servers.
October. 17, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 (2)


Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/9/25 20:09
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 225
Offline
Quote:

… and Linux Ubuntu 8.10 …


If I were you, I would upgrade or even better: reinstall with 9.04 and ext 4 which is way faster, booting in about 30 seconds ready to use on my computer

Posted on: 2009/6/10 17:09
Open in new window
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/6/20 0:27
From Russia, GMT+4
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 278
Offline
2k3server

Posted on: 2009/6/15 13:03
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/28 12:30
From Trade Lane Watching
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 450
Offline
For the server;

Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Service Pack 3 Build 2600

To play;

HP zd8000 Notebook
Windows XP Professional
Service Pack 3

Posted on: 2009/7/2 13:49
Open in new window
Freelancer, 16 years old and still playing the game.

Is Juni here?
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/28 12:30
From Trade Lane Watching
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 450
Offline
Updating the above:
I have an IBM Business Class Server coming tomorrow that was using Windows 2000 but now it has XP Pro installed. Got it for $50 US. Once I get all the specs I'll let cha know. Well maybe. I had some other things added.

Posted on: 2009/9/2 6:27
Open in new window
Freelancer, 16 years old and still playing the game.

Is Juni here?
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/2/10 22:00
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 1281
Offline
Odd, some of the posts from this thread have disappeared including mine.

Current server - XP Home 1.8 Ghz Celeron (friggin slow system), 1/2 gig mem, 26 mbit down, 4.5 mbit up, dedicated line

New hosting coming online soon - Win Server 2003 3.2 Ghz quad-core AMD, 8 gigs mem, 100 mbit down/up, dedicated line (10 megabytes a second transfer rate, blazing fast)


Posted on: 2009/9/2 7:15
Galaxy Empire
Youtube Videos
Facebook
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/8/4 23:29
From United Kingdom
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 310
Offline
I have tested Biocross with servers on so many operating systems I have lost count:

Vista (x86 and x64)
Windows 7 (x64)
Windows Server 2003
Windows XP Pro (x64) and Home (x86)
Windows 2000

Even Mirkha's server which is some odd Server 03 Virtual Machine thing in Linux

Freelancer works perfectly on all of them (even Vista after a bit of messing about) - as does Biocross (to a reasonable degree )

To others who may see this as a shameless plug...

I agree wholeheartedly with all of you

Posted on: 2009/9/2 14:45
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/12/26 16:55
From Xarania
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 806
Offline
One very lonely XLR test server running on Vista Home Premium
All the latest patches, SP's and updates as of 5 mins ago.. still get giberjab on every other login (numbers&chars not proper Ip)

also for some ungodly reason it has to be live or it don't work on lan.. hmm.. silly MS.. didn't have that prob on my old XP machine

Posted on: 2009/9/2 20:57
Open in new window
http://freexlr.forumotion.net - FL-XLR MOD http://www.smfweb.com/forums/MERCHQ - [MERC]
Top
Re: What version of Windows are you using for hosting Freelancer Server?

Joined:
2009/5/2 12:29
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 29
Offline
Those numbers and chars are the results of IPv6 on Freelancer - disable it - it won't make a lot of difference at the moment.

As for UK, XP Pro SP3. Nothing beats it

Posted on: 2009/9/3 22:19
Top
« 1 (2)