Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
44 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 44

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +4€
Donations (last month): +71€

Current balance: -25€
(last updated 09/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 95 users playing Freelancer on 36 servers.
September. 15, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 »


FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
Hi everyone,

Im trying to use flshell on a private server but it doesnt seem to want to load :'(
The hope was to use it for banners while flhook gives players commands to use (i know there maybe some issues with this).

i have made a fresh install of freelancer (without FLHOOK)
then i have installed flshell 1.3 (public)
the server does fire up but cant load flshell..... i get this in the server error file:

****** New Log (Version 1.0 Build 11) ******

1: C:\work\builds\dalibs\dalibs-build\build\Src\DACOM\Dacom.cpp(612) : ERROR:GeneralACOM: AddLibrary: unable to load dll 'C:\PROGRA~1\FLShell\FLShell.dll', ignoring...


any ideas/help would be great.

thanks in advance Khayman.

Posted on: 2009/5/22 14:11
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
due to the amount of ppl that have read this post and made no reply ive come to the conclusion:

1. No-body knows
2. No-body can be bothered
3. No-body cares

my main goals are to set personal banners (including a welcome to the server *player name* banner)
and possibly a banner when entering systems

the plan was to use flhook for player commands and flshell / flcd for the banners... but it seems everyone fits into one of the three catorgries above :-\

yes... some of you may say.. download flcd or shell again, well ive tried this with no joy!

if anyone does happen to read this post and has the knowledge, the time or the love of freelancer and understands what its like to be so mad at re-downloading programes that should work.... please feel free to leave any information..

as for me?.... i'll be pulling me hair out trying to get this to work

Posted on: 2009/5/22 17:58
Top
Re: FLSHELL

Joined:
2009/4/11 17:53
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 23
Offline
I fit into category 1 as far as FLShell goes, but perhaps you can accomplish some of what you want with Ioncross Freelancer Server Operator (IFSO). I'm not sure what you mean by personal banners; IFSO can do global banners and welcome to the server messages. No possibility of banners upon entering a system though.

Posted on: 2009/5/22 19:30
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
Thanks for your reply icely,

I'm trying not to use IFSO the timed banners do work, but the "welcome to the server" banner doesnt. Also i would like to add the system banners too (i.e welcome to omicron Alpha home of the outcasts).

do you know if FLShell should work from your pc (i.e download it, add the path in the library and hey presto)
or do the text files need to be elsewhere (i.e on a website / forum or whatever)

Ive been told that shell wont work with x86 or 64-bit Servers, and that if this is the case i would have to create a separate application workspace for a 32-bit app and run it in there (whatever that means)

im using windows xp pro but i got no idea if its 32, 64 bit or x86

Posted on: 2009/5/22 20:05
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1751
Offline
Quote:

Hi everyone,

Im trying to use flshell on a private server but it doesnt seem to want to load :'(
The hope was to use it for banners while flhook gives players commands to use (i know there maybe some issues with this).

i have made a fresh install of freelancer (without FLHOOK)
then i have installed flshell 1.3 (public)
the server does fire up but cant load flshell..... i get this in the server error file:

****** New Log (Version 1.0 Build 11) ******

 1: C:\work\builds\dalibs\dalibs-build\build\Src\DACOM\Dacom.cpp(612) : ERROR:GeneralACOM: AddLibrary: unable to load dll 'C:\PROGRA~1\FLShell\FLShell.dll', ignoring...


any ideas/help would be great.

thanks in advance Khayman.


What says Dependency Walker ( http://www.dependencywalker.com/depends22_x86.zip) about flshell.dll ?

Posted on: 2009/5/22 21:59
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/12/26 16:55
From Xarania
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 806
Offline
Main reason why ye drew a blank m8...

No-one uses Shell anymore really... now that Hook can do most of what shell used to do "on the side" ;D

Check out M0tah's posts history, in there there will be a link to the latest v1.6.3 on the forge.. add a few plugins... and your more stable that ever.. with only 1 extra proggy running... ;D

Posted on: 2009/5/23 2:30
Open in new window
http://freexlr.forumotion.net - FL-XLR MOD http://www.smfweb.com/forums/MERCHQ - [MERC]
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/25 6:48
Group:
Registered Users
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 252
Offline
Quote:

Check out M0tah's posts history, in there there will be a link to the latest v1.6.3 on the forge.. add a few plugins... and your more stable that ever.. with only 1 extra proggy running... ;D
There's obviously some misunderstanding about the different versions of FLHook, so I'll try to clear it up.

As far as I know there's currently two versions of FLHook that extend the functionality of v1.5.5 and that have had recent releases: the plugin version, developed by w0dk4, and '88 Flak's version, developed by me. There is another version, the Leipzig City version, but it was released a while ago and doesn't seem to be actively developed anymore.

My ('88 Flak's) version has many more built-in features than the plugin version does, but it does not support plugins. I have ported some of the features from my version to plugins for the plugin version, but many of the features have not been ported. The latest release of the plugin version is v1.6.0 and the latest release of my version is v1.6.4.

Posted on: 2009/5/23 6:17
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/12/26 16:55
From Xarania
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 806
Offline
sry m8.. ;D haven't actualy had a chance to play with the new one.. then i woulda known about the plugins

in fact i haven't played with the tech since i replaced w0dk4's with yours.. a few weeks ago.. with 1.6.3.. which looks real good ;D i must say.. just been busy in other areas of coding heaven/hell..


Posted on: 2009/5/23 7:17
Open in new window
http://freexlr.forumotion.net - FL-XLR MOD http://www.smfweb.com/forums/MERCHQ - [MERC]
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/4/3 23:32
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 97
Offline
Im not sure, but you may can try to Disable the Windows DEP if you enabled it.

Posted on: 2009/5/23 8:04
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/13 15:48
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 663
Offline
I m not sure
- but as far as i remember,
FlShell wants a 'path' to it's own directory and to freelancer\exe.

And possibly the names of the directories are wanted
shorter than this one : "\PROGRA~1\".

Posted on: 2009/5/23 8:11
Open in new window
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/20 20:34
From the Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 242
Offline
Don't know if you use CD. Otherwise you can think of using the msgboard.
Use it now for  a while and works fine


For FLShell the first things i can think of is this:

Did you put it on the right way in the dacom.ini file? C:\PROGRA~1\FLShell\FLShell.dll
Did you check FLSchell is on the place you put in the ini file? Maybe you installed it on another disc.
Or maybe a corrupt dll file.


Posted on: 2009/5/23 8:12
Open in new window
~~My spells are dangerous~~

WTS for the Game. WTS for the World
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/25 6:48
Group:
Registered Users
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 252
Offline
@Xarian_Prime - no problem, I just didn't want people thinking that I was the one who coded the plugin version or that my version supports plugins.

Posted on: 2009/5/23 9:26
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/8/18 10:10
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 258
Offline
Thanks everyone for your reply's

Dependency Walker says that 1 or more files dont support 32 or 64 bit files or something, so im guessing my pc cant run flshell..

thanks for all your efforts to help, if i do manage to get it working i'll make a post incase anyone in the future runs into this problem.

Posted on: 2009/5/23 10:34
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/20 20:34
From the Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 242
Offline
Quote:

Thanks everyone for your reply's

Dependency Walker says that 1 or more files dont support 32 or 64 bit files or something, so im guessing my pc cant run flshell..



I guess it don't run on 64 bit. Because i run xp to, the 32 bit version, and it works without any probs

Posted on: 2009/5/23 11:40
Open in new window
~~My spells are dangerous~~

WTS for the Game. WTS for the World
Top
Re: FLSHELL
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/6/20 0:27
From Russia, GMT+4
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 278
Offline
I agree with Nieckey, i had that same problem and solved it by disabling DEP for flserver.exe.

And flshell doesn't support x64 AFAIK.

Posted on: 2009/5/24 14:39
Top
(1) 2 »