Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
40 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 40

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -35€
(last updated 05/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 40 users playing Freelancer on 41 servers.
May. 23, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

(1) 2 3 »


increasing chatlog?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/15 21:52
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1592
Offline
Huhu,

just wanted to ask if you may know possibilities to enlarge the chatlog - I wasn't able to find tuts for this, but iirc there were some mods where this was included.

Posted on: 2009/2/18 15:15
Open in new window
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
arent they dependant on how much chat is taken place to begin with? lol

Posted on: 2009/2/18 19:47
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/25 6:48
Group:
Registered Users
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 252
Offline
Yeah, there's an offset in freelancer.exe that allows you to increase how many lines of chat are kept in the log.
Code:
0x20 in freelancer.exe, 0x691d1 = maximum number of chat lines in chat history window (signed byte, so max of 127)

Posted on: 2009/2/18 20:20
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/15 21:52
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1592
Offline
Ty m0tah - Now I just need to find a way to edit the EXE, but will be able to do so I hope ^^

Posted on: 2009/2/18 20:51
Open in new window
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/26 20:36
From Germany
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 1766
Offline
Cool!

Posted on: 2009/2/18 21:02
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
oh you meant that chat log. lol

Posted on: 2009/2/18 22:00
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/5/12 20:47
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
Senior Members
Posts: 1076
Offline
Quote:

oh you meant that chat log. lol


That realy realy special one? or that other one?

Posted on: 2009/2/18 22:07
Open in new window
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/1/21 10:12
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 195
Offline
Was this in the limit breaking list? :-\

Posted on: 2009/2/18 22:20
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?

Joined:
2008/6/9 16:20
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 32
Offline
Nope

Posted on: 2009/2/18 22:28
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
Quote:

Quote:

oh you meant that chat log. lol


That realy realy special one? or that other one?


the other one...

Quote:

Was this in the limit breaking list? :-\


not sure *goes and looks*

not that i can see, i think we need to fox to check his own thread actually.. might need updating.

Posted on: 2009/2/18 22:30
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/25 6:48
Group:
Registered Users
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 252
Offline
Quote:

not that i can see, i think we need to fox to check his own thread actually.. might need updating.
Yup, I gave him that offset almost two weeks ago.

Posted on: 2009/2/19 20:17
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/15 21:52
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1592
Offline
Just wanted to if there is maybe also an offset for the number of characters which can be entered in chat? ("at one ENTER"

Posted on: 2009/3/3 13:57
Open in new window
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/2/25 6:48
Group:
Registered Users
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 252
Offline
Yeah, there is.
Code:
0x50 in freelancer.exe, 0x6a440 = maximum number of characters in multiplayer chat window

Posted on: 2009/3/3 19:34
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/15 21:52
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1592
Offline
w00t? ty !

Someone should add those very nice entry into the FL limit breaking list ;D

Posted on: 2009/3/3 19:39
Open in new window
Top
Re: increasing chatlog?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/7/12 10:19
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 86
Offline
is there also a hack to change size of the chatbox ?

Posted on: 2009/3/3 23:45
Top
(1) 2 3 »