Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
50 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 50

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -70€
(last updated 08/2019)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 61 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
August. 25, 2019

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 136
Offline
Hi all.

Idea is simple - split Objects list and Target wireframe from Target window.

Examples of prototype (updated Target window + changed position in HudShift):

Open in new window

Open in new window

My current problem - I don't know how appear the Target wireframe together with Objects list.

Anybody can help with it?

Posted on: 7/8 10:13
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/22 17:43
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 63
Offline
Code:
freelancer.exe CFE75 01>00 = always show target wireframe (PART 1)
freelancer.exe E203E 0F84>90E9 = always show target wireframe (PART 2)
freelancer.exe E3CE0 0F858F020000>909090909090 = always show target wireframe (PART 3)


Open in new window


Now need to remove the 3 buttons. SwitchToContactList, SwitchToTarget and RequestTrade. HudShift refused to move them away off the screen for me (the simplest way i've tried).

And seems the LEVEL:N remains in the case of bases/planets/jumpholes etc. Incomplete hack.

Alright, this one:
Code:
freelancer.exe CFE75 01>00 = always show target wireframe (PART 1)
freelancer.exe E203E 0F84>90E9 = always show target wireframe (PART 2)
freelancer.exe E20FF 74>EB = always show target wireframe (PART 3)
freelancer.exe E3CE0 0F858F020000>909090909090 = always show target wireframe (PART 4)


Posted on: 7/10 22:23
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 136
Offline
This is working for me.

Open in new window

Thank you, Whiskas!

Video with examples will come later.

Posted on: 7/11 20:24
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/1/18 12:56
From The Hague, EU
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 93
Offline
And now, allow shooting through the wireframes. Right now, right-clicking on the wireframes refuses shooting, which can be annoying during combat.

Posted on: 7/12 12:30
There is always something to do.
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/22 17:43
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 63
Offline
Need to find exact thing: mouse down on static control.
I've found mouse over only, and that will result in becoming unable to highlight a ship's parts and select its weaponry.
Code:
freelancer.exe E7DF9 B001>30C0 = make target wireframe ignore all mouse events

Posted on: 7/12 14:56
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 136
Offline
Examples:


Posted on: 7/14 21:06
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/8/18 3:11
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 53
Offline
Very nice work.

Posted on: 7/20 18:42
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 136
Offline

Posted on: 7/21 11:44
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/1/18 12:56
From The Hague, EU
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 93
Offline
Quote:

WhiskasTM wrote:
Need to find exact thing: mouse down on static control.
I've found mouse over only, and that will result in becoming unable to highlight a ship's parts and select its weaponry.
Code:
freelancer.exe E7DF9 B001>30C0 = make target wireframe ignore all mouse events


Thanks, I'll try to do further investigation. This patch will indeed allow shooting through the target wireframe, but not, or only partially, through the contact and weapon lists.

Posted on: 7/23 21:53
There is always something to do.
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/22 17:43
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 63
Offline
Bonus two (5 and 6) parts. Those hide SwitchToTarget button eventually and keep formation/contact-list highlighted when pressed.
Code:
freelancer.exe CFE75 01>00 = always show target wireframe (PART 1)
freelancer.exe E203E 0F84>90E9 = always show target wireframe (PART 2)
freelancer.exe E20FF 74>EB = always show target wireframe (PART 3)
freelancer.exe E3CE0 0F858F020000>909090909090 = always show target wireframe (PART 4)
freelancer.exe E1F91 7460>9090 = always show target wireframe (PART 5)
freelancer.exe E36DA 08>30 = always show target wireframe (PART 6)


Open in new window

However, if loaded game had hud minimized the SwitchToTarget will also be visible until you click it or restore the hud. Then it disappears as planned.

Posted on: 7/29 11:51
Top
Re: Advanced Widescreen HUD idea (required help with HUD visibility options)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/6/13 13:38
From Russia, Penza
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 136
Offline
We released version 1.1 of this UI on Moddb:
https://www.moddb.com/mods/freelacer-a ... wnloads/adv-wide-hud-v-10

Extra content - Whiskas fixed major bug in weapon groups

Code:

freelancer.exe DB6A5 13>07 - force the 1st weapon group to be set on entering space (PART 1)
freelancer.exe DB6B7 EB05>6A00 - force the 1st weapon group to be set on entering space (PART 2)


Now you can't broke your group when you trying to reload the game with selected group #2 (or anything else except #1).

Posted on: 7/29 21:37
Top