Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
34 user(s) are online (18 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 34

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -60€
(last updated 10/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 39 users playing Freelancer on 42 servers.
October. 25, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Missile Problem
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/12/14 18:35
From Florida
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 14
Offline
Well I'm back again with another question. This time it's another weird problem with Privateer mod.

The LAU-81 Dart missile launcher is using the missile01_mark01 template. I've checked all three files, weapons_equip, weapons_goods, and market_misc for this entry and they are all using the correct ids linking each other but when I run the game the dart missile is using missile01_mark01_rtc info in the equipment.dll file. I've checked and checked and the files are using missile01_mark01 not the rtc. I tried removing the rtc and the game crashes. I can't get this figured out and will appreciate any help on this matter. Maybe someone else has run into this problem. The custom dart missile is not the only missile doing this, there are a couple more that are structured right in the three required files but using the wrong ids. I've been on this for a couple days now and I'm frustrated with it. It should be working correctly but it's not.

The funny thing is there is an entry for missile01_mark01_rtc in weapons_equip.ini, but there is no entry fo the rtc in the weapons_goods.ini.

Posted on: 2014/1/8 19:21
Open in new window
Top
Re: Missile Problem
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/12/14 18:35
From Florida
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 14
Offline
Well I sort of sorted the problem out. I pasted the ids into the info card sections in the dll and ran the game making note of which number showed up in the erroneous id. Then changed the dll entry to match the weapon id. It worked, and i'm not frustrated anymore. I would still like to figure out why it's using ids that are not even associated with the weapon in the ini files tho. It's like this mod has a mind of it's own.

Posted on: 2014/1/8 22:35
Open in new window
Top