Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
32 user(s) are online (17 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 32

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +130€

Current balance: 45€
(last updated 01/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 61 users playing Freelancer on 40 servers.
January. 27, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Interface Fidelity
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/25 23:28
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 203
Offline
I'm toying with interface editing at the moment. I have replaced the startup screen, and the title overlay on the main menu.

However I have replaced them with clear and HD like images but they come out seemingly more blurred with less quality and skewed. I was wondering how to actually increase the quality, whether there are any tricks to do so.

Just to give you an example, the original image I worked on looks like this:

Out of game

The image in-game looks like this:

In Game

As you can see there is a slight loss of quality, also the image seems stretched out of sorts, I put it in at the correct resolution as well (1280x960).

If someone can explain the caveats and mechanics of this in a bit more detail then that would be great, trying to get back into modding

Posted on: 2012/11/25 22:35
Top
Anonymous
Re: Interface Fidelity
Anonymous-Anonymous
Did you make it in two resolution versions? Game takes the lowest fom the folder. Make the 800x600 version as big as another (just copypaste with changing filename).

Posted on: 2012/11/26 17:30
Top
Re: Interface Fidelity
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/2/10 15:03
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1018
Offline
Are you using bmp or tga?

As much as i am messing with the HUD myself ive not actually done that part.

if I did it was so long ago I don't remember!

Posted on: 2012/11/27 8:45
Top