Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
35 user(s) are online (11 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 35

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 60€
(last updated 03/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 48 users playing Freelancer on 45 servers.
May. 28, 2020

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Can I change my username?
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/4/5 0:39
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 1
Offline
Yeah. Since this forum doesn't have a confirmation field for username, I mistyped. Is there a way to change it or delete the account? It won't let me use the same mail twice.

Posted on: 2012/4/5 0:49
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Staff
Joined:
2008/10/7 19:56
From England
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Staff
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 635
Offline
As far as I can tell you'll have to ask a forum admin to change names. That's how my one was done.

Posted on: 2012/4/5 4:34
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
Just PM me the username you want and I'll change it.

Posted on: 2012/4/5 17:08
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/5/12 20:47
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
Senior Members
Posts: 1076
Offline
Didn't Xoops have 2 username fields? Some php programmer should be able to build that in to the profile pages, not?

Posted on: 2012/4/6 14:56
Open in new window
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
It's your fault if we're stuck with this shambling mess Worfeh

If you want to fix it, be my guest, I'm not delving in its innards again.

Posted on: 2012/4/6 16:16
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/30 4:40
From P.R.C
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 843
Offline
Yeah Worfeh, but actually i think you don't need 2 username fields, just change the main one then it may works.

But i don't know how Xoop works anyway. It may cache user's name in other place, like in the posts tables so it will not need to read user tables when load posts.

Introducing Facula Framework for PHP! with it, you don't need to delving into any innards, in fact you have to make innards by yourself. Enjoy With Innards! LOL. (And please, seriously, if you really want to try this thing, i have to tell you there some bugs in there. I always need someone do some code review for me.)

-THE END-

Posted on: 2012/4/6 16:38
Open in new window
Sorry for my poor english...
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/5/12 20:47
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
Senior Members
Posts: 1076
Offline
Quote:

FriendlyFire wrote:
It's your fault if we're stuck with this shambling mess Worfeh

If you want to fix it, be my guest, I'm not delving in its innards again.


Yeh well, we spend waaaay to much time into finding the right CMS with build-in forums.

Might have been better to look a lil further than a php based system and go for liferay or someting. Downside is that it is based on java, but it does support php scripting with ajax components.

But if it makes you feel better; sure I take the blame for this site and its code base without any decent logic

Offtopic:

How are you doing lately FF? Still living in that french enclave in CA?

Posted on: 2012/4/7 19:03
Open in new window
Top
Re: Can I change my username?
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
I'm just jesting man

Been good, kinda going crazy at the moment but it's fine. And yes, still part of the Resistance in the right-wing insanity that is Canada.

Posted on: 2012/4/7 21:51
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top