Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +0€

Current balance: 55€
(last updated 04/2021)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 74 users playing Freelancer on 39 servers.
May. 18, 2021

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Ctrl + S in HardCMP? [weird]
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/2/22 0:47
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 928
Offline
I just saved - or tried to save - my work in progress by pressing Ctrl+s (which is, according to the menu, as in almost any proggy, a fastkey for 'save'.

Instead it toggled some weird cage around the model? I could untoggle it, and save the work in progress by just selecting that from the file menu, so no problem. I'm just curious what this shape is. Is this the actual .sur file or what??

Posted on: 2011/10/9 14:35
Top
Re: Ctrl + S in HardCMP? [weird]
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/8/13 7:46
Group:
Banned!
Posts: 56
Offline
In a word, yes

Posted on: 2011/10/9 16:14
Top
Re: Ctrl + S in HardCMP? [weird]
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/10/21 16:18
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 202
Offline
it show the SUR file if there is one with the same Name of the actual cmp opened in the soft

Posted on: 2011/10/9 17:15
Burn the gum, Not your Soul...
Top
Re: Ctrl + S in HardCMP? [weird]
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/6/13 4:53
From Canada
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 121
Offline
toggling the sur file is with the 's' key not 'ctrl+s' this a glitch in the software. ctrl+s = save (or should be) , s = toggle sur display.


Posted on: 2011/10/9 17:46
Top
Re: Ctrl + S in HardCMP? [weird]
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3520
Offline
HardCMP does not map Ctrl+S and disregards modifier keys, so Ctrl+S triggers S and that's it.

Posted on: 2011/10/9 19:52
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top