Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
59 user(s) are online (29 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 58

wasabitoy, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 82 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
November. 24, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   2 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 ... 60 61 62 (63) 64 65 66 67 »


Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/1/18 12:56
From The Hague, EU
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 78
Offline
fox, add this offset by M0tah to the list.

Greetings
goldsear

EDIT:
Change
Code:
In HUD:Limits:
freelancer.exe  D5984  7E->EB = remove speed display limit of 999 (alternative to above) ~Unknown
freelancer.exe  D5936  0F85->90E9 = remove cruise display limit of 300 ~Unknown

to
Code:
In HUD:Limits:
freelancer.exe  D5984  7E->EB = remove speed display limit of 999 (alternative to above) ~StoneD
freelancer.exe  D5936  0F85->90E9 = remove cruise display limit of 300 ~StoneD

see post #128

and add
Code:
freelancer.exe  1D7E80  300f = cruise speed display limit ~M0tah (note: same offset as Schmackbolzen's tradelane waypoint reached distance)


greetings,
Gold_Sear

Posted on: 2016/1/12 14:07

Edited by Gold_Sear on 2016/1/14 17:39:59
There is always something to do.
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/3/14 18:10
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 1526
Offline
Good evening, old friends and perhaps soon-to-be new ones.

So, since I last saw this thread it has about tripled in length, and from what I gather some of the wiki page is out of date although there seems to be an effort of gathering and recovering all the offsets found in the recent years.
The particular one I am looking for seems to either not been found or not to be recoverable by search parameters I managed to intuit, so here goes.

I noticed at a velocity of about 1200 m/s and higher effects like space dust no longer render. I thought this was a matter of the ale, so I went in there and started coding away. Increasing emitter size, making effect alpha and size time-independent seemed, while otherwise making expected changes, not to break through what hitherto seemed to be an emergent limit. So my modder-senses tell me it must be hardcoded given that parameter any of the ini code seems to refer to is responsible.
Does anybody know this offset? And if it hasn't been found, would someone versed with the appropriate tools and know-how kindly have a look for it?
And while we're at it, what is responsible for the shaking during a system jump? it happens in both the target and the origin system irrespective of the properties of the tunnel. Is there perhaps a multiplier for that?
Many thanks!

Posted on: 2016/2/28 18:29

Edited by Gisteron on 2016/2/28 18:49:43
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 310
Offline
Hi Gisteron

Assuming your question regarding the "shake" is about the screen shake:
I don´t think there is a way to prevent it for this particular event (jumping in or out of a system) but only for hull hits and shield hits.
Anyway... you can remove it completely.
Check out this offset:

Code:
freelancer.exe 11DB44 74->EB = remove screen shake altogether ~adoxa


Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2016/3/3 10:39
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1805
Offline
Quote:
I noticed at a velocity of about 1200 m/s and higher effects like space dust no longer render.

I expanded Manhattan's atmosphere dust and changed cruise speed to 2500 m/s and that still seemed to be rendered.

Quote:
And while we're at it, what is responsible for the shaking during a system jump?

Code:
freelancer.exe 103E49 041F5D->3C3F50 = screen shake during jump PART 1 ~adoxa
freelancer.exe 103E7B 041F5D->3C3F50 = screen shake during jump PART 2 ~adoxa
freelancer.exe 103E8B 041F5D->3C3F50 = screen shake during jump PART 3 ~adoxa
freelancer.exe 103F3C 90909090->0.015f = screen shake during jump PART 4 ~adoxa

(The original value is at 1D1F04, but that is used by other functions, so this moves it to 103F3C.)

Posted on: 2016/3/6 1:08
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 310
Offline
Wow... another "FL-limit" that bites the dust...

@adoxa:
man... you´re simply AMAZING !!!
Thank you very much !!!

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 2016/3/6 10:05
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Home away from home
Joined:
2010/3/14 18:10
From Germany
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 1526
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
Quote:
I noticed at a velocity of about 1200 m/s and higher effects like space dust no longer render.

I expanded Manhattan's atmosphere dust and changed cruise speed to 2500 m/s and that still seemed to be rendered.
Hmm, weird, the regular motion dust disappears completely. Maybe it is something in the ale after all, I shall compare it thusly with the atmosphere dust. Thanks for now...

Quote:
[jump shake hack]
So many thanks! Still baffled how you do it but aren't we lucky to have you *goes off to bother someone else with his happiness*

Posted on: 2016/4/30 17:19
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/1/18 12:56
From The Hague, EU
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 78
Offline
Maybe crazy question...

Does anyone know the distance for the aimbot to lock on the target crosshair?

What I mean is the following.
When hostiles come into fire range of your currently activated weapons, a small red dot appears at the screen, for any of the hostiles. You can move your mouse over them just fine, but when you shoot, within a small range of the red dot the fire direction 'locks' on the red dot, when there are two near each other it will lock on the nearest.

Does anyone know the offset to change this small range?

greetings,
Gold_Sear

Posted on: 2016/6/29 12:21
There is always something to do.
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3458
Offline
Since this would be usable for cheating, there will be no answer to this question. Any answer will be summarily deleted.

Posted on: 2016/6/29 15:56
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/1/18 12:56
From The Hague, EU
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 78
Offline
Quote:

FriendlyFire wrote:
Since this would be usable for cheating, there will be no answer to this question. Any answer will be summarily deleted.

<deleted some text here>

EDIT: since people are still playing FL online, I have to agree with FF, and I should read the rules better...

Posted on: 2016/7/7 9:59

Edited by Gold_Sear on 2016/7/20 16:36:01
There is always something to do.
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3458
Offline
I don't care what you think, no answer will be allowed. I would recommend you don't try to argue any further.

Posted on: 2016/7/7 14:38
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1668
Offline
Far distances with this dot will lag your client.
Nice notice but i agree with FF - useless.

Posted on: 2016/7/8 0:20
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques

Joined:
2012/1/22 17:08
From the outta space
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 32
Offline
Considering weapon_equip.ini can be modified for cheating, then we don't have to talk about it too... And about FreeLancer modding. Don't be disappointed but this is strange.

If he modified any type of files, then, if he goes on a server, the flhook anticheat do the job very well, that's really effective, tested many times with a few players. A server owner have to protect his playground against cheaters.

Why not have a try on this, the FL modding is an so vast and interesting subject

When i'm here i want to thank all the people on this topic, it helped me a lot from the past !


Posted on: 2016/7/19 13:07

Edited by Lady}{Diamond on 2016/7/19 13:21:39
Homlt Adventuary Mod
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Starport Admin
Joined:
2009/2/21 21:42
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 3458
Offline
FLHook anticheat cannot detect those kinds of cheats. You really don't know what you're talking about, and it's a bit irritating that you jump in this when I have clearly said that no answer will be allowed

Posted on: 2016/7/19 14:11
"Cynicism is not realistic and tough. It's unrealistic and kind of cowardly because it means you don't have to try."
-Peggy Noonan
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques
Quite a regular
Joined:
2012/8/10 14:03
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 145
Offline
weapon_equip.ini cheats are easy to detect
flhook, which should be running in every server meanwhile can detect them

other changes are not that easy to detect and it would be very hard for server admins to observe every file for possible changes

Im not saying that it is impossible since there clearly are methods to get that done but that would require all server owners to have alot of knowledge.

Some information is restricted for good reason. Accept it.

Posted on: 2016/7/19 15:01
Top
Re: Dev's Limit Breaking 101 Techniques

Joined:
2012/1/22 17:08
From the outta space
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 32
Offline
I'm very sure of what i'm talking about, it detects CRC of a given file and compares it with CRC in its configuration file, i've tested it a couple of times with a lot of file types dll, exe, ini, txt, works very well. When you modify a file it changes its CRC and the flhook anticheat will detect it (CRC cheat) and send the player with the modified file in a "prison" base.

That's not so difficult to do, i can make a short tutorial about that. Servers admins have to know a bit. Anyway they are almost all empty.

Quote:
Some information is restricted for good reason. Accept it.


And it's very harmful for the rest of the modding community to keep these kind of knowledge. It's like M$ who don't want to release the FL source code.

Enough said, au revoir.

Posted on: 2016/7/19 17:47

Edited by Lady}{Diamond on 2016/7/19 18:21:15
Edited by Lady}{Diamond on 2016/7/19 18:23:58
Homlt Adventuary Mod
Top
« 1 ... 60 61 62 (63) 64 65 66 67 »