Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
44 user(s) are online (20 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 44

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 64 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
October. 19, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7)


Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 463
Offline
Technically group names need the numbers, just its maybe not smart to start with them!
For some reason now SUR file fails to work.
Still investigating!

Posted on: 2012/2/27 21:13
Of all things that are lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/14 17:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 4
Offline
I seem to be having the same problem that StarTrader reported earlier with the plugins not showing up in ms3d v1.8.4. Anyone have any suggestions?

Posted on: 2012/3/5 19:07
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/2 10:17
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1847
Offline
I'm afraid I still haven't solved that on my desktop, Jimbo.

My laptop is still working with the plugins.

Things like this really make me angry with Windows!

Have you tried using 1.8.5 beta?

Version 2 is available here: http://www.chumba.ch/chumbalum-soft//files/ms3d185beta2.zip

Posted on: 2012/3/8 2:51
"C" for "Caterpillar"... "Cool"... "Cheesey"!
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/8/14 5:45
From Fusion's Forge and Factory, Valdez UV
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 105
Offline
Quote:

jimbo32 wrote:
I seem to be having the same problem that StarTrader reported earlier with the plugins not showing up in ms3d v1.8.4. Anyone have any suggestions?


Nope, but I am still encountering that problem on my 1.8.4, even after removing my 2.7 and 0.2 import/export...

Fus

Posted on: 2012/3/9 6:56
Proud Member of Team [RIP] www.ripteam.com
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/4/8 11:06
From USA
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 273
Offline
Sorry to grave dig, but was there a fix to the problems this had? i.e. missing letters from the nodes and such?

Posted on: 2012/3/18 22:46
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1774
Offline
Quote:
sumanuti wrote:
The adoxa's XML project is also confused and spits this code:
Code:

<VMeshLibrary>
         <_maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms name="3maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms" include="3MAJ-VHF_cmp\lod0-112.vms.xml"/>
</VMeshLibrary>

I thought that was too much data, so moved it into a separate file (check Include Files to actually generate them).

Re: plugins not showing up

Perhaps you are missing mfc100.dll and/or msvcr100.dll. They're probably installed from other software, so search your drive(s) and copy them to MilkShape.

Posted on: 2012/3/22 13:10
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/12/28 11:49
From England
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 220
Offline
Uh, i downloaded two .dll from in here to overwrite my old ones because i was having problems exporting a turret correctly from milkshape to a CMP, i'd follow all the steps but it would only show the barrel of the turret not th base.


but with the new .dll i dont get the same box that comes up with the options back to front and the scale slide bar with the group number option at the bottom..

it brings up a small box within it showing a kind of heirarchy like the UTF editor would do. and its totally confusing, how do i know what does what in here? is there any tutorials on how to use it?

Posted on: 2012/5/16 2:31
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 463
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
Quote:
sumanuti wrote:
The adoxa's XML project is also confused and spits this code:
Code:

<VMeshLibrary>
         <_maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms name="3maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms" include="3MAJ-VHF_cmp\lod0-112.vms.xml"/>
</VMeshLibrary>

I thought that was too much data, so moved it into a separate file (check Include Files to actually generate them).

Re: plugins not showing up

Perhaps you are missing mfc100.dll and/or msvcr100.dll. They're probably installed from other software, so search your drive(s) and copy them to MilkShape.

Now I made confusion, sorry. Open in new window

<_maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms name="...
  î Here the project doesn't expect I might put a number, but that is irrelevant, cose import/export works correctly. Open in new window

Posted on: 2012/11/9 10:44
Of all things that are lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1774
Offline
Quote:
Now I made confusion, sorry. Open in new window

<_maj-vhf.lod0-112.vms name="...
  î Here the project doesn't expect I might put a number, but that is irrelevant, cose import/export works correctly. Open in new window

Ah, I see! The XML spec prevents tags starting with digits, so invalid characters are converted to underscore and the name element is added to store the original value.

Posted on: 2012/11/20 12:13
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/4/8 11:06
From USA
Group:
Registered Users
Senior Members
Posts: 273
Offline
Anyone know the max vertices* the output can do via "makewire" feature?

Posted on: 2012/12/23 22:59
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 463
Offline

Posted on: 2012/12/24 8:26
Of all things that are lost - brain I miss most
Top
« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7)