Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
45 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 45

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 64 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
October. 19, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post

« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »


Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
@cata123

I've fixed the issue with hardCMP and UTF Editor. The model should load correctly in both Apps. hardCMP loads targa textures upside down. UTF Editor loads them correctly.

Uploading now.

Posted on: 2011/10/9 22:26
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
@cata123

Hi cata123,
Looks like I sent you the wrong file. The one I sent messed up the textures. This is the one you want.


Posted on: 2011/10/9 23:01
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/25 22:40
From Romania
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 188
Offline
Sorry but i didn`t received nothing .

Posted on: 2011/10/10 15:29
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
Sorry about that. Try this again.

Attach file:


zip msCMPExporter.zip Size: 49.51 KB; Hits: 212

Posted on: 2011/10/11 4:09
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Hi P1p3r,

I've tried the importer and, for whatever reason, it does not pick up the .mat file within the folder regardless of it trying to find automatically or not. I'm unable to select it manually. Would it have to do with the version of my MS? It's 1.8.2.

Unfortunately, this causes a fatal error within the importer and it MS crashes. Your older version works just fine, though.

Posted on: 2011/10/11 11:58
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
HI Sushi,

Could you upload the cmp and mat files so as I could take a look at them?
Off the bat, there's only two times it would not pick up the textures, and that would be
1) they already exist in the textures folder. and
2) the hash numbers don't match. However, there might be something else going on with your files.

Posted on: 2011/10/11 14:18
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/25 22:40
From Romania
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 188
Offline
I tested with new exporter :
- model is shown good in hard cmp & UTFeditor and exports both cmp and mat file.
- the model is exporting with a little higher value of Y axis (up), and a little negative value to X (to the left at front projection) compared to normal.
- when selecting wmesh wire exporting included, ms3d crash (tested on version 1.8.5 beta1).

Posted on: 2011/10/11 15:57
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Quote:

P1p3r wrote:
HI Sushi,

Could you upload the cmp and mat files so as I could take a look at them?
Off the bat, there's only two times it would not pick up the textures, and that would be
1) they already exist in the textures folder. and
2) the hash numbers don't match. However, there might be something else going on with your files.


I think I figured it out. It has to do with the way the 3ds Max exporter exports the files, my bad. Hardcmp doesn't read them correctly, either as we add tangential data to the model for normal/specular mapping.

Posted on: 2011/10/11 21:13
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/2 10:17
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1847
Offline
Quote:

Sushi wrote:
..

Unfortunately, this causes a fatal error within the importer and it MS crashes. Your older version works just fine, though.

Is this still a difference between the 2 versions Sushi?

Posted on: 2011/10/11 22:07
"C" for "Caterpillar"... "Cool"... "Cheesey"!
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
Quote:

StarTrader wrote:
Quote:

Sushi wrote:
..

Unfortunately, this causes a fatal error within the importer and it MS crashes. Your older version works just fine, though.

Is this still a difference between the 2 versions Sushi?


The older one can import the models but it does so incorrectly. The latest cannot import at all. I believe W0d is one day going to work on a 3ds Max importer when he get a chance

Posted on: 2011/10/11 23:46
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/6/2 10:17
Group:
Registered Users
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1847
Offline
OK if its fixable then P1p3r will try?

Posted on: 2011/10/12 0:07
"C" for "Caterpillar"... "Cool"... "Cheesey"!
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
@Sushi
Hi again,

When you say it imports the model incorectly, do you mean the mesh is messed up? or is it the textures that are messed up?

If your model is working in game, I'm sure I could figure out why it's not importing them, however, I would need the model in order to duplicate the problem. I've been able to import most models from the game and most player made models that I've tried importing. There were a couple of models with unfinished hardpoints that didn't want to load, but even those should load now.

@cata123
try running the model cleaner tool before exporting and let me know what happens.

Posted on: 2011/10/12 1:28
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Starport Admin
Joined:
2008/6/24 16:40
From http://www.freeworlds-tow.net/dev
Group:
Registered Users
Starport Admin
$$$ Supporters $$$
Posts: 1123
Offline
More the mesh. The importers don't understand the binomial data.

Here's one of our models.

Attach file:


zip e-wing.zip Size: 695.73 KB; Hits: 151

Posted on: 2011/10/12 1:41
Open in new window
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll

Joined:
2009/9/3 7:07
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 29
Offline
@Sushi

The model you sent me had an incomplete node, which was causing the plugin to crash.

Also as far as I know Milkshape only supports one set of texture coordinates. Please correct me if I'm wrong so as I could add the rest of the texture coordinates to Milkshape.

I'm uploading newer versions of both plugins You should now be able to load your model.


Attach file:


zip msPlugIns.zip Size: 82.25 KB; Hits: 244

Posted on: 2011/10/12 17:46
Top
Re: CMP Import/export dll
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/25 22:40
From Romania
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 188
Offline
Tested and worked good (the second exporter).
Crashed maybe because of the unwelded vertices .

Posted on: 2011/10/12 19:20
Top
« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »