Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 55

w0dk4, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 93 users playing Freelancer on 35 servers.
November. 19, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



have CD but have errors on noCD install window 10
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/7/21 6:39
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
Trying to get game to run on windows 10 64 bit shut off anti virus and on the No-CD or Freelancer.exe install I got "the code execution cannot proceed because DALib.dll was not found and other not found files "common.dll" "Movie.dll" and DACom.dll. I reinstalled the game with CD and still no luck I have not heard of anyone having problems with this "No-CD" install...Help

Posted on: 9/27 5:04
Top
Re: have CD but have errors on noCD install window 10
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 310
Offline
Have you tried to activate the "Legacy Components", "NET.Framework 3.5" and "DirectPlay" in the Windows 10 Settings ?

These issues are known as the most common problems under WIN 10.

Greetings
J.R.

Posted on: 9/27 11:16
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: have CD but have errors on noCD install window 10
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/7/18 10:01
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 4
Offline
I made it so i dont have to install from cd, i think thats what mess up everyting in win10.

If you dont trust this, dont use it, there is nothing added to this, just unpack where you want it, and play.


http://www.memes.no/bin/Freelancer_orginal_out_of_the_box.zip

Posted on: 9/27 14:53
Top
Re: have CD but have errors on noCD install window 10
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/7/21 6:39
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
Offline
XeNd, thank you IT'S ALIVE !!!!..IT WORKS and with my CD product code I can play on line.... very cool. I can't thank you enough.

P.S. NOT COOL who wanted and tried to hack my "Starport" account by trying to change my password!!!!
IP address162.158.154.116 your in London UK in between Trump St. and Cheapside....I live in the U.S.A..... Not Cool At All you wanker.

Posted on: 9/29 7:47

Edited by Krytor on 2017/9/29 13:06:28
Top