Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
65 user(s) are online (40 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 65

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +5€

Current balance: -60€
(last updated 10/2020)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 95 users playing Freelancer on 38 servers.
January. 19, 2021

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Maximum number available for equipment

Joined:
2019/1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 37
Offline
Well, it could be hard to understand. So I'll post some images.
Open in new window

Apparently, Freelancer has a maximum acceptable number for equipment (or commodity) in total. The value of this number is around 4k. Over this, no effect will be shown and you cannot launch new games. However, you can still get into the main menu with a strange background, only models floating around.
Open in new window

So, can we disable this limit or there is nothing we can do about it?

Posted on: 12/26 4:58
Top
Re: Maximum number available for equipment
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1765
Offline
32 bit game wont adress above 4gb?

Posted on: 1/7 12:29
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Maximum number available for equipment

Joined:
2019/1/22 4:34
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 37
Offline
nothing to do with the size of the game.

Posted on: 1/17 8:29
Top