Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (29 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 52

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 87 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
October. 18, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Can't Multiplayer- no account ID
Just popping in
Joined:
10/2 2:15
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 1
Offline
Hey everyone,

I thought I'd ask the hive mind about this particular issue. I downloaded the patches, and the workaround and the mod manager, and every time i try to run Freelancer in multiplayer it asks for an account ID before I can even make a connection to the servers. It says there's supposed to be an ID already in the box, but nothing shows. I try the Microsoft number that was on my start menu at the beginning and it says it's invalid. I really want to play online with others but I know not what else to do.

I am running a WIN 10 OS, on an HP laptop, Intel i5 processor.

thanks in advance for any help!

Posted on: 10/2 4:37
Top
Re: Can't Multiplayer- no account ID
Just popping in
Joined:
3/1 17:22
From Bavaria
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 18
Offline
Let me confirm: You have installed the official Freelancer 1.1 Patch?

The ID is generated by Freelancer\Exe\myflaccountid.hta .
Try Running it to crate your ID

Posted on: 10/2 15:57
Top