Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 60

cata123, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 35 users playing Freelancer on 33 servers.
November. 21, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Clone oddity...
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 865
Offline
I have an added system in our mod that's a clone of planet baden-baden in Stuttgart (rh03_02_base).

It uses the exact same base and room files as baden-baden, not copies of the base files. And yet, when I land on Baden-Baden and talk to the ship dealer all is well. But when I land on the clone planet and talk to the ship dealer his head is stuck inside the parked ship. As they're both referencing the exact same files, why might this be?


Posted on: 2016/1/2 15:28
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Clone oddity...
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 865
Offline
Well, it appears it may be the ship offered. On Baden-Baden the dealer sells a Falcon and on my clone planet he sells a Valkyrie. The ship itself seems to be placed slightly differently causing the overlap. I don't see a setting anywhere in the ini's to adjust the location of the ship. Is that fixed somewhere? Even rotating the ship 30 degrees would fix the problem I think.

Posted on: 2016/1/2 15:45
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Clone oddity...
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1805
Offline
Ship position is stored in DATA\SCRIPTS\BASES\pl_12_pad_hardpoint_01.thn under X/ShipCentre/02. I moved it in JFLP, so it centered on the circle; perhaps simply restoring the original file might be all you need.

Posted on: 2016/1/3 1:55
Top
Re: Clone oddity...
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 865
Offline
gonna give that a try today. I'll let you know if that fixes it. I didn't realize the thn's were replaced by JFLP as well. I just assumed the centerpoint of the valkyrie was different from that of the falcon which was why the offset.

Posted on: 2016/1/3 15:04
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top
Re: Clone oddity...
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/21 19:32
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 865
Offline
Yeah, that fixed it. I created a clone of the thn file and referenced it in the base file of the clone base. That way Baden-Baden has the JFLP fixed file and the clone base has the offset that I need. Probably unnecessarily redundant but that's the way I roll...

All hail the mighty Adoxa!

Posted on: 2016/1/3 23:29
Gun control is like fighting drunk driving by making it harder for sober people to buy a car...
Top